Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 17, 2017
very expensive. hotel and rooms in very bad shape. spider webs in the rooms. shower barely working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location for traveling with a dog.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Wonderful quiet location, and accommodating to dogs.
Cons: Room was not available on time for check-in. Could use more housekeeping staff
Location: Quiet neighborhood, close to beach and beach trails. Easy walk to beach. Downtown Pacific Grove is charming with good restaurants (especially Thai).
We traveled over the Fourth of July to avoid fireworks. Many other staying there with dogs were there for the same reason. Perfect hotel for dogs. (One dog limit) Large grassy area with picnic tables, weber BBQs, even doggy clean-up bags. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Gorgeous quiet neighborhood, and easy access to beach trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

GREAT location.. quiet and peaceful.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
If you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place! A short walk to the beach with beautiful surroundings. The rooms are quite small but is fairly well equipped and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet location, close to beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was good experience staying in this hotel, quite Location, close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice and Quite Little Hotel to Stay for a While

Posted May 31, 2017
We arrived on Saturday night of the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and the room was cozy and comfortable. We stayed in a queen bed which was a little small for me and my wife. The neighborhood is very quiet, close to both the shoreline and the downtown area. And a lighthouse <10 minutes away by walking! Would definitely bide a wee again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three star experience

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean room. Nice to have separate seating area and fridge. Included breakfast was minimal but if you're on a low budget it will fill you up. If you need WiFi don't stay here. The connection dropped constantly for 5-10 minutes at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra foothills

Cute cottages and well kept grounds.

Posted May 24, 2017
This little place is across the street from the ocean. You can hear the waves all night if you leave your window open. Breakfast is a small snack, fruit and coffee or tea. No big deal, but good enough. It is lovely and quiet here... A short walk to the ocean. I'll definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by glenn

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and clean room, but service at checkout was disappointing
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location in pacific grove. Clean great service. Got stuck with a dead battery and my 2 grandchildren. Staff immediately assisted jump started our car and got us on our way . Won't stay anywhere else in the Montery area. Thanks again to the 2 gentlemen who helped us. Amy Baker (Tucson Arizonia)