Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful spot

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are comfortable and kept in period style. The breakfast was delicious. We wish we had booked a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spent one night passing through Monterey

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location; history (Victorian)
Cons: TV location -
Location: Cannery Row; Monterey Bay Aquarium; Fisherman's Wharf
Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast served right to you. Menu choices very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Romantic

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything was amazing. From the Hotel Lobby to the room and everything in between. The manager of the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was delicious. The room is very unique. And It came with a little patio area. I've never stayed at anything like this. I prefer the Garden room. If your on a honeymoon or a romantic get away. Thank You for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Swank hotel walk-able to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very friendly calm staff. Free wine upon check-in, good full breakfast with table service. Beds super fluffy & soft - I slept very well.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Right in downtown near all kinds of things & also 3 blocks from the official "Carmel-by-the-Sea" beachhead.
Very chic Victorian home converted to a place to stay. Room was small but tidy & well-appointed. Classy decor & easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is a nice old school hotel like atmosphere. I would not necessarily say it has the typical get to know your breakfast mates B&B locale... not a bad thing. You seem to have more anonymity here than most B&B's. The staff was cordial but not run by the owners as with a lot of B&B's... food was good too, completely edible. The parking is a little confusing at first but parked on the street and car was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles MO

Great central location with many close restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay that is close to shopping and many great restaurants. Ralph was a true treasure and was so helpful and friendly. The staff was pleasant and did a nice good. It truly is a great place to stay in Pacific Grove. We had a lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Close enough to walk to downtown but still quite and peaceful. Lovely yummy breakfast. Great staff. Cookies and wine in the evening. We would stay here again! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Charming old Victorian house

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Our door lock was half broken or loose.
Location: Lovers Point, Asilomar Beach (very good for kids), Point Pinos Lighhouse
Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom. Beautiful and exotic yard with a variety of flowers and plants and tress. Very convenient location, walking distance to Lovers Point and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Best kept secret!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely, lovely. Loved being able to walk to the beach. Sit quietly on the front porch or in the garden & take in the beauty of Pacific Grove/Monterey. The staff was so accommodating & the food was amazing. I also loved being so close to downtown with all the charming restaurants and shops. I will most certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown Pa

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, value.
Location: Explore Carmel and Monterey. Go to see the sunset at Lovers Point. Golf Pacific Grove Club.
Went to Pacific Grove to explore Monterey and Carmel and play golf at Pacific Grove Golf Club. The area is absolutely beautiful. The Centrella Inn is quaint, clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommend.