Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Charming B&B

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to ocean, shops, and restaurants. We didn't use the car at all during 3 day stay.
Location: Two blocks to ocean, shops, restaurants. Thirty minute walk to Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row.
Short walk to ocean, restaurants, shops. Good variety of breakfasts to choose from. Coffee available in dining room throughout the day. Easy walk to Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Great location in the heart of Pacific Grove.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfortable bed. Nice breakfast and off street parking too.
Location: Leave your car and walk. There is plenty to see and do just blocks away.
Very nice staff who obviously love working there. Arrived to find a Farmer's Market going on just down the street. Lots of restaurants, shops and coast walk nearby. It's a lovely town and I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. and yes we do enjoy working here. It is a beautiful place to work and we have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific Grove wedding

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The character and location
Cons: Noise and temperature of the rooms in the front.
Location: Peppers is a great place to eat and drink. Staff was very friendly and food was really good.
Came to town for wedding, booked 2 rooms. The only complaint was the street noise. Food was great, staff was great and the bed was comfortable. Great location to get around Pacific Grove to the beach, shops and restaurants. If I return will request rooms in the middle or back of the Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. The staff really strives to give their best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito CA

Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Considering the cost, this was a satisfactory experience. The outside of the building is beautifully painted with a nice lower courtyard. Many of the furnishings were lovely antiques. However, the place did not appear to have been updated in the last 15 years. The carpets were old and our room was tiny with an even tinier bathroom. If you are after authentic, then I guess this is a good place. There is no air conditioning and are room did not have a desk or bureau although it did have a beautiful, somewhat non-functional armoire. The breakfast was tasty and the location was great if you prefer to stay in an authentic area away from the hustle and bustle of the towns of Monterrey and Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place and in walking distance to beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Wonderful location, close to beach and town. Beautiful area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. We are a walk-able stay. Just a minute and a half to the beach and a less than a minute to Main Street Pacific Grove with a dozen great restaurants and lots of quaint shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, parking
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Excellent central location, almost everything is within a nice walking distance
The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly, and I have nothing but praise for them. The breakfast, coffee, and wine where all also great. I was caught off guard by how small the rooms actually where since they did not look that small in the photos, however they where completely adequate, and quote cozy. My biggest complaint was cleanliness, I think they could have spent a little more time cleaning the rooms, floor boards, washing the "decorative" pillows etc.The doors are also very antiquated, by that I mean they dont lock unless you have the key, which is kind of a pain. Overall nice place, they just need to tighten their ship up a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Charming historical b&b.comfortable room,great shower, lovely breakfast,amazing cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Charming hotel in Pacific Grove

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Good location. Overall character of the hotel. Friendly helpful staff and the free glass of wine!
Cons: A minor complaint is that the breakfast menu is somewhat limited. The food is good but a wider choice would be nice.
Location: We walked down to Lovers Point where there is a great restaurant overlooking the bay. The Aquarium is 30 minutes walk along the scenic coastal path.
We had a delightful stay in this Victorian style hotel which has lots of character but modern amenities. The hotel is located in a residential area close to downtown and within walking distance of the coast. The staff were very helpful and booked a restaurant for us one night including a free starter. Inside there is a cosy lounge area. Free coffee/tea and cookies is available all day. They also offer a free glass of wine during the evening. Outside there are lovely seating areas on the front porch or in the garden at the side of the hotel. We had a very relaxing stay and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
What a nice review. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can walk to the beach and a visit to the past

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice place with a history and very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you! Sometimes we get carried away talking about history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something strange

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I belibe that my room is not same with the picture that I watched on the Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
we have 25 accommodations and not all are pictured on the website. Every room has individual decor.