Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Didn't have our reservation!

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Went to check in for our reservation and was told they had no record of us. Front desk attendant was extremely rude. He didn't offer to see if anything was available until we said we were going to look elsewhere then if they didn't have our room - and that was more of an after thought. I would not recommend this place to anyone after the "service" we received from the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 15, 2018
It’s old, looked and smelled like it too. Carpet was dirty, bed was tiny even though we were supposed to have a queen and a twin sofa bed. There was hair on the pillows (we had to use the ones in the closet as those looked cleaner). Walls are thin and neighbors talked all night. No tub, toilet would flush loudly waking the toddler up... Breakfast was at the front desk, we had to eat in our room. We stayed overnight, minimal sleep as it was so uncomfortable. Couldn’t wait to get out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and the hotel, and that they did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the fact that your room does not appear to have been prepared to the standard that we normally provide for our guests. We appreciate your review, many thanks, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We will endeavor to make some improvements for future guests. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Cons: They could change their no refund policy
I wanted to leave early, but they wouldn't refund the 2 days rent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that our hotel was not entirely suitable for you. Unfortunately, since you did not give us sufficient notice prior to canceling part of your reservation with us. We were unable to re-sell your room, and we were forced to implement our cancellation policy; we trust that you understand our position on this matter. Thank you for choosing our property for your accommodation needs in this area. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Clean, newly upgraded.
Appears room was recently updated as everything was new. Bed comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate. Not close to any restaurants, but that wasn't an issue for me. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review; many thanks. We are happy to have pleased you so well during your stay with us so much. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Our room was clean except for the leak in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our property met your needs and expectations. We are sorry that there was a leak in your bathroom during your time here, but our maintenance team have since repaired this, and there should be no such issues on any future stay that you have with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel,staff needs better training

Posted Mar 16, 2018
was charged a fee for any damages that mite occure before i even got into the room. staff was not on duty 24 hrs and made it difficult to check out and never received a final bill statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. Like most hotels throughout the U.S., and indeed the world, we take a security deposit to cover any incidental charges such as telephone or food and drink items. This money is returned upon checkout, as is normal hotel practice. We apologize that this was not made clearer to you in advance of your checking in. We must also apologize that you were not provided with a final bill - please do contact the hotel and we will have this sent to you as a matter of priority. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
The tub was a big problem could not take a bath because the stopper would not stay down told staff nothing was done had to put a towel over stopper to get some water in tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Too noisey with neighbors opening and slamming doors.....ugh :( and loud talking that could be overheard from upper rooms and people were downstairs in hostess area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were delighted to be your hosts recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a shame that your time here was marred somewhat by noisy neighbors; we expect our guests to have consideration for one another in terms of the noise that they make, but, unfortunately, as you discovered, this does not always happen, and we are very sorry for the discomfort that this caused you. We hope that it will not deter you from staying with us again; we certainly hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross accommodations

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing. Burn it down.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to see within walking distance. No views of anything.
The room booked like it was remodeled my a 5 yr old. I don't think they had an inspector approve the work done there. The bathroom counter was in front of the shower entrance so you have to shimmy past it to get in and out of shower. Then the gardener came in the morning on a Sunday and was blowing the parking lot for hours. The counter tops were sticky. Now they are charging $20 on my credit card saying I stole a cotton ball and Q-tip jar from the bathroom. You have got to be kidding me. If Orbitz would have let me cancel my reservation I would have. Lighthouse Inn down the street is soooooo much better.