Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stairs were a challenge for me. Next time we will reserve a ground floor room. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PACIFIC GROVE CA.

CLOSE TO WHERE IS WAS HAVING MY CLASS

Posted Oct 17, 2017
IT WAS NICE HAVING THE BED TURNED DOWN IN THE EVENING. ALSO WHEN I CAME BACK TO THE INN THE LIGHTS WERE ON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint 19th century mansion

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Gosby House is a charming 19th century mansion that has been carved up into a hotel. The staff were great, and the included breakfast was decent. The rooms are very cute. That said, I would not stay again, primarily because for the price you're paying, the property could use some improvements. Specific issues: * Safety: Every room has a fireplace, but many of the windows are inoperable, and there are no fire sprinklers. * Some rooms are motel-style, opening to the street. There's no in-room coffee, so you have to either order room service, or walk outside in your bathrobe to get to the lobby! * The wifi was down for half of our stay. * The bathrooms are plain and utilitarian (although they were clean and functional!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Great location beautiful area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Our accommodations were lovely, so much quieter than a regular hotel. Food was very good, breakfast and tea time. Staff were gracious to accommodate my food allergies. My only comment is that the sham covers needed to be laundered, they had an odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln,ca

Wonderfully placed!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Such a wonderful spot to stay!. Walking distance to almost anywhere... close to ocean, coffee shops and good restaurants. Love the town of Pacific Grove...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B+B close to the beach, aquarium

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful period house
Cons: Ground floor window didn't open
Location: Right on the main street, but quiet at night, and close to everything.
Loved this delightful B+B close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, beach, restaurants and outlet stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location, room, and service. Affordable rates and intimate setting. Good free breakfast in the morning and nice happy hour in the afternoons. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Charming victorian bed and breakfast in Pacific Grove right in the center of town on Lighthouse Ave.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great weekends begin here

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the Gosby House Inn. The location was perfect - a wonderful starting place for coastal walks and close to many great restaurants. Everyone there was very friendly, and the food was yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice and relaxing place

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel, including location, atmosphere, cleanliness, and amenities.
Cons: I just wish it was a little more affordable but good things come with a higher price.
We enjoyed our stay at this centrally located B&B. The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows; it was like sleeping on fluffy clouds. The fireplace was just as nice; it makes a sound of a wood burning fireplace. The breakfast was delicious and for just $10.00 we were able to have it in our room. It was very quiet at night, so we were able to have a very restful night. The only thing I noticed was in our second morning there, it was a little too noisy a little too early. I guess they were cleaning the room next to ours or the guests in the next room were getting ready to check out and there was a lot of banging on the wall were our bed was. Parking was fine; even though the hotel doesn't have a parking lot, we were always able to find a spot to park either on the side or in front of the building. Also being able to check out at 12:00 pm its a plus. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice old Victorian house.Very friendly reception .Easy to find, easy to park and a nice breakfast !