Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Much Better Than A Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Felt like being home, in a welcoming quaint setting. That went right along with everything from the delicious breakfast everyday to the cookies each night being homemade. Spoiled us from ever wanting to stay in a hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and private

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Charming Victorian building from 1887 Excellent breakfast included
Location: Monterey Bay Aquairium Charming downtown of Pacific Grove Near tje Pacific Ocean and Monterey Bay
Near good reataurants "America's last home town" Good parking Very scenic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Excellent curb appeal. Our room was spacious and nicely appointed. Breakfast was gourmet quality, and options included gluten free dish. Neighborhood was safe and pleasant and encouraged walking. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Deehan

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous renovated hotel with cool history! Fabulous Spacious Room with cool rooftop lounge. Wine and Cheese and Extremely Courteous Staff. We will come back and would recommend to anyone for a pleasant stay in Charleston!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, surrounded with lovely antiques, and pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stairs were a challenge for me. Next time we will reserve a ground floor room. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
I love B&Bs, And Gosby House is one of my favorites. Always a great stay.
5 out of 5
by murray

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing about covers it
5 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pacific Grove B & B

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Victorian home. Lovely antiques. Great breakfast. Neighborhood is very walkable, lots of shops and restaurants. Just a few blocks from Lover's Point.