Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stairs were a challenge for me. Next time we will reserve a ground floor room. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PACIFIC GROVE CA.

CLOSE TO WHERE IS WAS HAVING MY CLASS

Posted Oct 17, 2017
IT WAS NICE HAVING THE BED TURNED DOWN IN THE EVENING. ALSO WHEN I CAME BACK TO THE INN THE LIGHTS WERE ON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint 19th century mansion

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Gosby House is a charming 19th century mansion that has been carved up into a hotel. The staff were great, and the included breakfast was decent. The rooms are very cute. That said, I would not stay again, primarily because for the price you're paying, the property could use some improvements. Specific issues: * Safety: Every room has a fireplace, but many of the windows are inoperable, and there are no fire sprinklers. * Some rooms are motel-style, opening to the street. There's no in-room coffee, so you have to either order room service, or walk outside in your bathrobe to get to the lobby! * The wifi was down for half of our stay. * The bathrooms are plain and utilitarian (although they were clean and functional!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Great location beautiful area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Our accommodations were lovely, so much quieter than a regular hotel. Food was very good, breakfast and tea time. Staff were gracious to accommodate my food allergies. My only comment is that the sham covers needed to be laundered, they had an odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln,ca

Wonderfully placed!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Such a wonderful spot to stay!. Walking distance to almost anywhere... close to ocean, coffee shops and good restaurants. Love the town of Pacific Grove...
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

A Nice Place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy The Gosby Inn
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Loved It

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful place to stay in Pacific Grove.
5 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B+B close to the beach, aquarium

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful period house
Cons: Ground floor window didn't open
Location: Right on the main street, but quiet at night, and close to everything.
Loved this delightful B+B close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, beach, restaurants and outlet stores.