Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quaint bed and breakfast for a relaxing time

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: It was quaint and in a beautiful spot
Cons: If we stayed here again, I would like to stay in the main house. We felt our room was expensive for its location in the complex.
Location: Pacific Grove is beautiful. The waterfront is great for walking, biking, and restaurants. Cannery Row is very close by in Monterey.
We stayed in a downstairs room in building behind the main historic house. It was next to stairs but was fine. It had a very nice window seat and looked out upon a small garden. Breakfast was in the main dining room in the main house. The windows of the room overlooked the Pacific Ocean in Pacific Grove which was very nice. It was great to sip coffee looking out at the rocks and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Beautiful views of Monterey Bay from our room.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Well kept historical residence inn, with well appointed details for a delightful stay.
Cons: King size bed needs to be replaced, very sweeky upon entry and exiting, sounds like very old box springs.
Location: Near shopping, Marine aquarium close, Cannery Row, great restaurants and walks by the edge of Monterey Bay.
Very hospitable greeting from desk staff at checkin. Room decorated with "Happy Anniversary" balloons. Although room on the second floor (no elevator) steps were easy risers of 6 inches and well lite. Room very clean and well decorated, bath and shower well cared for. Over all views and room comfort 5++!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to Canery Row

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Loved the quaintness of the property. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at Green Gables, fantastic room, location and ambiance. High tea was nice, breakfast was very good, would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Mabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous house with spectacular views! Turn down service! Walkable to everything. Other guests a little aloof and parking on the street...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable older inn in a great location!

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a wonderful location right across from some of the most beautiful ocean views in the world. A charming inn but the interiors do have a "grandma's house" feel. Old tired furnishing and decor. I saw that the room next to me was under construction so maybe they are updating room by room, would be good to check out when booking. But the interior spaces are nice and the bed and bedding luxurious. The walls are bit thin so my noisy neighbors kept me up one night. finally, the breakfast doesn't start until 8am which means for business travelers don't expect breakfast service,except in room coffee.
4 out of 5
by James

Great

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish they would have stayed that our room was not part of the main Victorian unit, but a second apartment type building in back with 4 or 5 rooms. That being said the room was noce and probably bigger than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, across the street from the coast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to the aquarium, cannery row and lovers point.
The staff was vey nice and helpful, food was excellent. The bed was very comfy.