Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Birthday Present!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The Green Gables is a fabulous Victorian B&B located on Pacific Grove's most picturesque street. Gorgeous view, lovely, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and quaint, beautifully maintained main building. I will return each year, for sure!
5 out of 5
by Erik Skovgard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great views in a funtastic house

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Chocolate chip cookies were amazing. Staff were exceptional. Bikes were fun. Happy hour was special. Breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quaint bed and breakfast for a relaxing time

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: It was quaint and in a beautiful spot
Cons: If we stayed here again, I would like to stay in the main house. We felt our room was expensive for its location in the complex.
Location: Pacific Grove is beautiful. The waterfront is great for walking, biking, and restaurants. Cannery Row is very close by in Monterey.
We stayed in a downstairs room in building behind the main historic house. It was next to stairs but was fine. It had a very nice window seat and looked out upon a small garden. Breakfast was in the main dining room in the main house. The windows of the room overlooked the Pacific Ocean in Pacific Grove which was very nice. It was great to sip coffee looking out at the rocks and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Beautiful views of Monterey Bay from our room.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Well kept historical residence inn, with well appointed details for a delightful stay.
Cons: King size bed needs to be replaced, very sweeky upon entry and exiting, sounds like very old box springs.
Location: Near shopping, Marine aquarium close, Cannery Row, great restaurants and walks by the edge of Monterey Bay.
Very hospitable greeting from desk staff at checkin. Room decorated with "Happy Anniversary" balloons. Although room on the second floor (no elevator) steps were easy risers of 6 inches and well lite. Room very clean and well decorated, bath and shower well cared for. Over all views and room comfort 5++!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to Canery Row

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Loved the quaintness of the property. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at Green Gables, fantastic room, location and ambiance. High tea was nice, breakfast was very good, would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Mabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous house with spectacular views! Turn down service! Walkable to everything. Other guests a little aloof and parking on the street...