Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced grubby motel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Makes Motel 6 look like the Ritz.Way overpriced, only thing going for it is location. Would rather walk a little further than stay in this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and lots of room
Cons: The Beds and shower doors
Location: Great location, near the beach and very quiet
Room was clean, very nice. Didn't like the bed very hard mattress and the bathroom shower door swung open and closed allowing water to spray everywhere. Not a good choice of T.v. channels either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here for a nearby wedding. I was able to check in a little early and the staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Great location! Hotel not so clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness. Deep cleaning including the carpets. New irons.
Stayed here for one night before heading off to Carmel for the weekend. We love Monterey and Pacific Grove! Hotel is conveniently located near Asilomar State Beach and a short 10-minute drive from Cannery Row. Hotel grounds seemed nice and clean, the area is quiet. Once getting into our room the first thing we noticed was the very stained and dirty carpet, the dirty walls and doors, and the hair on the comforter to the bed. Also, the shower water leaked out of the shower and into the area by the front door and we could not use the iron because it sparked after we plugging it in. Hotel would be great with some major deep cleaning. All in all I probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel at the end of a main drag and is quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: The rooms need a little updating
Location: Restaurants were a short drive and Cannery row was very close.
It was very quiet and peaceful. It was a short drive to restaurants and activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village Ca.

close to the beach, but horrible

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: near the beach
Cons: Read comments
Location: close to beach
we decided to stay in Pacific Grove for the night to break up our trip back home from Mendocino. The room was dark. The only window viewed a mound of dirt behind us. The shower was set so you were not able to move the handle to hot. A luke warm shower was the best we could have. Do not get stuck with room 165 or any other around it. These rooms are old and very uncomfortable. A kitchen chair and a bed is all you get. And finally, the breakfast 'buffet' is a big joke. Don' go hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for money in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location, price and general quality for a budget
Location: location is quiet and close enough to all the area has to offer
A wee gem of a find in the heart of Pacific Grove with easy access to all the area has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I loved the fireplace in our room. Bed was uncomfortable and bathroom design was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Great stop!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice clean can drive short distance to cannery row. Room small and large window on sidewalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: bett
I wish there was better communication regarding the pet policy and the rooms that were available regarding that. I booked a very different room then what I got in the end, because they said they had to switch me. I really wasn't pleased about that aspect of my experience.