Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 18, 2018
GReat location, great staff. Free breakfast was probably the most minimal I’ve ever seen so not sure it should be highlighted in the listing. Bathrooms very outdated but beds large and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 18, 2018
When returning from our day on the beach ready for bed we noticed ants on the vanity, too tired to complain we got some sleep and got the heck out of there. The rooms are noisy you can hear water running next door and upstairs, every little voice, footsteps. Sorry never going back, we'll pay more and stay anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants, Grime, Spit Shower

Posted Jun 16, 2018
I’ll keep it simple. I booked because the pictures were decent and it was near the waterfront. Bad call. The room was infested with ants, the towels had human skid marks on them, the shower spit at you cold water instead of anything remotely lukewarm, and the room smelled like they were covering some other undesirable smell with chemicals. Stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, outdated and run down building.

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Staff was friendly enough, but for the price I'd expect they could make repairs, keep the place clean, and buy some comfy beds. Not so I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 5, 2018
We arrived at the hotel having booked two rooms. The hotel staff claimed that Expedia had cancelled one of our rooms and gave us a lesser room than what we had reserved. Three separate people confirmed this with the hotel staff (that “Expedia” had cancelled part of our reservation on us). Upon calling Expedia, it was explained that our reservation had been confirmed and that nothing had been cancelled. It seems the hotel overbooked or did something otherwise dishonest. In the end, this dishonesty caused us to pay nearly $300 a night for someone to sleep on a roll-out bed. Besides the “cancelled room” fiasco, the hotel is obnoxiously overpriced for its quality. The rooms are dusty, the walls are falling apart and the breakfast is nothing but carbs. My entire party was disappointed in this hotel, and we strongly recommend that others do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Nice hotel. We had a room looking out to the ocean...beautiful. Walking distance to great shops and restaurants. Would definately go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Ok w nice park next to hotel. Wouldn't want to stay there again because of all the outdoor noise