Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad decor

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Brown interior Shower sprayed everywhere Surprisingly good breakfast Good location, not far from Monterey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: It is not handicap accessible. The bathrooms are very tiny! The maid serves needs to be improved greatly!
Location: Pretty parks, hiking paths, close to the beach, and great restaurants close by. The start of 17 mile drive is very close also.
We love this spot, it's right across the street from a pretty park and beach, and a great restaurant! It's also a great place to be close to the best places for sunsets and the 17 mile drive. The maid service needs to be improved on! We came back to no towels one day and no new toilet paper, with just a little bit left, and no extra roll in the room! This motel is not handicap friendly at all, it was very difficult to get my mama in and out and the bathroom was a nightmare for her to use. I would go back with my hubby, but not with my Mama again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Ocean breeze, and sounds of the sea and life.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful cove a short walk away. Comfy bed, smells of the sea, and a short drive up the coast from Cannery Row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Enjoyed waking up next to the ocean!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I went for a one night get away with my girl and it was everything we could have asked for! They didn't have a spa but the overal hotel experience worked great for us! We also just really enjoyed waking up next to the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san leandro

Quite place to stay and close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was cozy for a couple , bed was very comfy and also breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovers Point

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is close to the water but you can hear everything outside your room and there is no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great Views and Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was very nice for an older hotel. Only a mile from Cannery Row and it's a nice walk. Very close to a nice little beach. My only complaint was no Air Conditioning. We happened to stay when it was 85 degrees and the room was kind of warm. I'm sure most days it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, CA

Great ocean view. Staff accommodating.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great ocean view from room window. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.. Beautiful beach directly across street. Staff was very accommodating. For the price,Restaurant for dinner across street. In morning motel has continental breakfast with cinnamon toast, cereals, coffee machine for latte, boiled eggs, and fruit. I was very pleased with the motel. Across street behind restaurant is a coffee shop. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the view next to a great park & restaurant it had great food
Cons: up date the rooms
Location: very close to all the attractions
to high priced for what you get. very noisy every night. the office help was very great very helpful fun to talk nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Excellent location and good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location, value
Our room had obstructed view and no patio chairs and table (probably a consequence of buying expedia rate rooms). But hotel location is great - right on the beach, 30 min pleasant walk away from the cannery row. Hotel was not loud in spite of being nearly full on a tuesday night. I would probably stay there again for the same price.