Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on a beautiful stretch of shoreline

Posted Apr 22, 2018
This is a GREAT location on a beautiful stretch of shoreline. Directly across the street from Lover's Point. The coastal fitness trail, and restaurants are within walking distance at the Beach House at Lover's Point and you are close to many attractions such as Cannery Row, the Aquarium, Coast Guard pier, Fisherman's Warf, and Pacific Grove. Hotel room needs some updating and cosmetic work and there is not enough parking requiring people to park on the street and move their vehicles in the morning to avoid ticketing due to restricted time parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay by the ocean

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great staff and perfect spot for weekend getaway. Simple but tasty breakfast with garden seating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basically a view of the elevator

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location is close to everything
Cons: look at comments
Location: Enjoyed Cannery Row, Aquarium, and 17 mi drive
Given a room directly looking at an elevator door that was 3ft across from us. No view. There were not sheer curtains to let in light and have privacy. Also no screen on window to let in fresh air. At night our room was lit up because of the very bright that was on the outside of the elevator. Light came in through the top and side of the curtains. Shouldn't have to pay the same as others enjoying a room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Great property and great restaurant across the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City California

Posted Apr 8, 2018
great location, walls very thin heard neighbors on both sides, heat not working took 2 calls to office to get a portable heater. Breakfast is a joke, but it is FREE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Basic room, reasonably priced, yet in a great location. Helpful friendly staff. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2018
A little run down, but a good deal for the $$. Rooms were pretty clean, but the hotel as a whole could use done updating, fixing, and remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - nightmare room

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The location is fantastic , parking good - staff very friendly - The room was another story , the outdoor furniture in the room was very uncomfortable - the exhaust fan in shower sounded like a 747 jet taking off - only one nightstand on one side of bed - no power available near bed or anywhere in room - so nowhere to charge your devices or use your laptop- rubber mat in bathtub had mold under it - indoor out door carpet dirty - toilet barely flushes - before we arrived I tried to add one night to our stay and the hotel wanted to gouge twice the price as was listed on line - we won't be coming back here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lovers point

New furniture needed in roooms

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Staff great location great room needs updating The couch and side chairs not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, ca

Hotel was good but Expedia was not

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The room I reserved through Expedia was not the room when I got to the hotel. When I clicked on the room to reserve it, i requested a king bed which had the hot tub with it. When I got to the hotel they said I reserved a room with two queen beds. When I went back to my reservation it showed i reserved the two queen beds. I just assumed when I clicked on what I requested I would get it, I felt deceived by this practice.