Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Posted Nov 6, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and it is a very peaceful place right by the ocean- great for riding your bikes right down to the water. The staff was great and so was the breakfast- we will definitely be staying their again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Posted Oct 28, 2018
Excellent experience! Had a short stay but easy check-in and check-out. Will stay again if we were to ever come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Far from what the pictures show

Posted Sep 15, 2018
The only positive was the location. Beds uncomfortable, the room smelt really bad, shower mouldy, breakfast is in the office and it was pretty crap really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2018
Ocean view, close to the beach. Super comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Sep 10, 2018
We had had an awesome stay. The room was great, beds were super comfortable and the staff was fantastic and very, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2018
This is a no frills place in a beautiful location, near to the butterfly sanctuary, situated on the far west end of Lighthouse Road. Room was clean, and overlooked the parking lot. If there is an ocean view we didn’t see it. Bed was okay, a bit on the soft side and the bathroom situation is adequate; toilet and shower are separate from the sink which is in the room...and the shower is ancient, barely spit out water, and there are no hooks to hang towels or anything. Also, the walls are pretty thin so you’ll know what your neighbor is watching on tv. Now, having said all that, the check-in lady was lovely, they do offer a continental breakfast and it is in a beautiful setting. So, if you're looking for a decent, clean place for a night or two, then this would work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2018
great location, near Spanish Bay, so very convenient for activities near Pebble Beach or Monterey. Had issue with Cable TV, and parking in the evening is a tough - but it was a busy weekend. Overall great place to stay - I will be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2018
Great location next to beach, town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2018
Nice place very quiet. Spacious and friendly. Right near the coast, woke up to coastal fog and a slight breeze