Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Far from what the pictures show

Posted Sep 15, 2018
The only positive was the location. Beds uncomfortable, the room smelt really bad, shower mouldy, breakfast is in the office and it was pretty crap really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2018
Ocean view, close to the beach. Super comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Sep 10, 2018
We had had an awesome stay. The room was great, beds were super comfortable and the staff was fantastic and very, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2018
This is a no frills place in a beautiful location, near to the butterfly sanctuary, situated on the far west end of Lighthouse Road. Room was clean, and overlooked the parking lot. If there is an ocean view we didn’t see it. Bed was okay, a bit on the soft side and the bathroom situation is adequate; toilet and shower are separate from the sink which is in the room...and the shower is ancient, barely spit out water, and there are no hooks to hang towels or anything. Also, the walls are pretty thin so you’ll know what your neighbor is watching on tv. Now, having said all that, the check-in lady was lovely, they do offer a continental breakfast and it is in a beautiful setting. So, if you're looking for a decent, clean place for a night or two, then this would work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2018
great location, near Spanish Bay, so very convenient for activities near Pebble Beach or Monterey. Had issue with Cable TV, and parking in the evening is a tough - but it was a busy weekend. Overall great place to stay - I will be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2018
Great location next to beach, town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2018
Nice place very quiet. Spacious and friendly. Right near the coast, woke up to coastal fog and a slight breeze
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 4, 2018
Nice room. Clean. No staff at night only number to call if problems. Had group there one of our two nights that kept everyone up till after 1am. Toilet over flow in the morning. Was cleaned up when we returned but carpet was still very wet. Not on beach but easy walk to town and beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location! Friendly staff. Very clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2018
We loved our stay at Olympia Lodge. On arriving we enjoyed a close walk to the point. It lead to a nature walk along the coast where my three children played & tide pooled for hours. We walked along the coast viewing the sunset with the restaurant FishWife being our dinner destination. (It was delicious!) The location is also a close walk to many cafe’s and unique shops. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is within walking distance as well! Enjoyed our stay and hope to return when visiting Monterey again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chanhassen, MN

Posted Jun 21, 2018
We absolutely loved our end room! The sliding glass entry door and wood shutters were an unexpected pleasure. We were able to sit on the deck outside our door and enjoy coffee with a view of the ocean which is only a few blocks away.