Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The room was nice, but the bathtub needs some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Nice place close to coast

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We always enjoy staying here! Walking distance to beach. Rooms clean! Large jetted tub! Plenty of space in suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to have you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely setting.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room was beautifully decorated. A little small for the money. Had trouble turning tv off and on. But overall a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Please stay with us again in the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas

Super cute, comfortable, and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was clean and spacious and it had a jacuzzi! I wish we would have known about signing up for the in-room massages, but it’s okay, it just means we have something to look forward to next time we stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A great mix of 'character' and quality. When I booked I was afraid it would be heavy on the first, but lacking in the latter. Clean and modern rooms. Quiet neighborhood away from the Monterey bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable.
I had a nice sleep there. The receptionist is helpful. It's cosy and well located. However, the furnishing is kind of old-fashioned and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an otherwise good stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, jetted tub in room. It's a nice quiet romantic getaway.
Cons: The addition of wine and cheese Happy Hour.
Location: Right across from Asilomar Conference Center which has nice paths to the beach and coastal walk. Very close to a great seafood restaurant.
We love the location of this Inn. It is a short walk to a wonderful beach and the famed coastline of Pacific Grove, and there is very little traffic on Asilomar Dr., so it is nice and quiet. It's also a very short walk to a great seafood restaurant. The room has a nice deep jetted tub and a gas fireplace. Management gave us several cards to receive free appetizers at Pacific Grove restaurants. Breakfast is provided, but it's not much - the usual toast, waffles, cereal, juice, and hard-boiled eggs. Also, some of the Inns close by provide a wine and cheese Happy Hour, which Rosedale does not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understand what you are getting

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location is great, across from Asilomar, but be wary of what you are getting. Getting a suite, We assumed we were getting two separate bedrooms, but instead got a huge bedroom with two king sized beds and a small living room. in addition the small kitchen was tucked into the bedroom and the bathroom was off the living room. Not ideal, to say the least. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding. All of our suites have the same layout: bedroom and living room. We hope the room was still enjoyable otherwise. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Family operated Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Unique cabin layout provided privacy and quiet, rooms were large, equipped with fireplace. Big Jacuzzi Tub was a surprise. Staff were very helpful with local restaurant recommendations. Easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hayward, ca

Do Go

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room had an odor. The rugs were filthy, you couldnt sit on rug to enjoy fireplace(which was fake). Back pprch area had an ash tray filled with cigarettes from previous occupant. It just stank....i wont go again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by robert, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had an unenjoyable stay. Thank you for your review. We will work to remedy the problems you have described.