Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

My stay at Sea Breeze

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, I would definitely use it again.
Cons: No, it was just fine.
Location: The location was a little far from what I wanted to see, but I liked the Hotel/Inn very much.
I was very happy with my stay, the staff were all very friendly, and went out of their way to be of service to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We were delighted with our little cottage type room. Very spacious and cozy. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Located within walking distance of both the Monarch butterfly sanctuary and the Point Pinos Lighthouse. Both well worth the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This place is an great location and has overall been a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This place was great except the breakfast in the morning was more like snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Mini Family Vacay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Check in was very quick! Miguel was at the front desk and gave my family and I recommendations to local places. I had booked a two queen bedroom. It was very spacious and the shower/bathroom was very clean! The only con is the WiFi would be spotty. I would highly recommend this place because it’s close to the beach and the town, Pacific Grove, is such a quiet and cute town!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Valley,Ca

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The Room was very Comfortable and very clean. The Inn is in nice local close to the light house and walking distance to the ocean. The Inn is in nice conditions. The staff gets 5 stars in my book. Overall 4.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our room. It felt like a tiny house

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I would have liked a way to print off a paper I needed to sign....no access to a printer...I would have paid $10 just to avoid the hassle of going to FedEx!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Cute little cabins in nice area.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cabin had been remodeled nicely with gas fireplace and kitchen. 116 had plates and cooking utensils although we did not use them. Staff was helpful. Two minute drive to downtown and ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The whole vibe of the hotel was awesome,and we had a great time with the other guest around the fire.
Cons: Put a light in the shower, it was very dark.
You never know what to expect when you go to a new hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The setting is very cozy and the fire pit area outside was a great surprise. This is now my go to place to stay when I visit the Monterey area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The bathroom and bath products could updated but our overall it was a good place to stay and the staff are great. We especially enjoyed the fire pit.