Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stay at Pearl every once a year on our holidays. We absolutely love it . On my last stay we called for a porter who came to our room and we were prepping to leave and he just took of without asking anything or talking to us. We had other bags and items that we had to carry ourselves to the reception area. I was quite annoyed by that .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff, UK

Four day visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast if UK and Indian styles - bacon, eggs, sargasso, toast, fruit and other delights.
Cons: Ground floor of old part of hotel advertise ocean view but this is mostly not seen due to huge planters in front of the rooms.
Location: Great location
Nice rebound from a poor check in experience where they never had the two beds in each of the three bedrooms we booked. They upgraded us the next day to the new part of the hotel with a better ocean view. The new rooms are smaller, modern and may not suit everyone versus the old part of the hotel having rooms of a much larger style.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

New wing and reception very nice, NOT old wing.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly. The newly built wing looks fantastic.
Cons: Old wing/rooms need a very good upgrade. It does not match the rest of the resort. Rooms look quite run down and uncomfortable (like a motel room).
Location: Nice spot on the beach front. Good activities nearby (i.e. Terratrak, Zipline, etc).
Staff were very friendly and pleasing. Check in wasn't as swift as I thought it would be. Staff could not locate my booking, then had to refer to my reservation print out to confirm and finalise my check in. If I didn't have my print out, then I don't know what trouble I would've had to go through. I booked a garden view room with 2 double beds, but I was given a room with 1 double bed and 1 small single bed which had no linen. Air-conditioning didn't work properly. Fan was running, but temperature control didn't work. When I switched the unit off with the remote, the fan still kept running all night. Totally uncomfortable to sleep while fan is still running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Our room was right on the ocean
Very relaxing not much to do around area without a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

hotel suits me

Posted Jun 10, 2017
i enjoy staying at the pearl as my ratings suggest everything as in close range be it the bay golf villages river tours etc so go and enjoy a good hotel
4 out of 5
by shivani

nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and open. Kids had a blast. Service was slow as usual. Great neighborhood to buy food at other restaurant other from hotel food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great stay, would definitely book it again. Beach left a little to be desired, minimal sand between land and water and very exposed to the wind (which howled)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gem in Pacific Harbor.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, staff, spa facilities, variety of food. Pool and beach access.
Cons: Response time was slow, but then everyone's on Fiji time!!! Relaxed.
Location: Beach, jet ski, shark feed tours, snorkeling, kayaking, Beqa Island.
The hotel has an older wing which we did not visit. We stayed in the new rooms and these were amazing. Views of the ocean were great. Room service is always available and the hotel has happy hour every evening with live music by an awesome singer! Great place to relax without too much traffic. Lots of activities offered by the hotel - kayaking, games. Lots of water activities accessible from outside vendors close to the hotel. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Awesome view

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel with great view, right next to the open sea. Staffs are friendly and easy to deal with. The only down thing is that wifi is limited only half an hour a day and you have to pay for extra usage. Just thought a 4stars place would have provide this facility as complementary. Other than that, would stay here again. Breakfast has a variety and great
5 out of 5
by Lice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels