Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: staff could be nicer and try and find solutions to problems
Location: clients found location too isolating
All of the water sports and tours were cancelled due to bad weather. But the staff were very unhelpful in trying to sort out a solution. Clients ended up changing hotels to a different area but hotel refused to give any sort of refund even with plenty of notice. Would not be recommending this hotel to any one else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Lovely hotel and excellent staff so friendly, couldn’t do enough for me. Only issue for me is the damp smell in my room and others that kind staff tried to move me to. There’s black monks in the air conditioning and as an asthmatic it made me ill and the smell was terrible even when I turn off air con. Black mild around the pool too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge NZ

Not quite the luxurious place it portrays.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Fantastic location with superb staff. Very expensive drinks at all the bars hence why we only ate there on first night. Some updating needs doing in some area's. Our room was only given very quick clean and still had stains on floor after a week that were there when we arrived. Big ant issue not dealt with. Expensive internet costs where as most places these days include it in price. Could be very good hotel if issues are addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel about 3 hours drive from Nadi airport. By taxi, it'll cost fijian $200. Nice hotel close to the beach. The beach is clean and water is warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Hotel falls short

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The pearl resort has everything going for it. When you pull up it looks incredible. We were so excited when we walked into the lobby for our stay. However as we progressively got further into the building and to our room it was quite obvious that while the building was new and looks quite chic, the lack of maintenance, upkeep and cleaning became overwhelming. Everywhere we looked there was scuff marks, stains and general uncleanliness. The rooms, though they are well appointed, stank of mold and urine. Even the bedding was torn and had been patch repaired. Ultimately disappointing. Would've rather spent my money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Fantastic Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Looks very beautiful, dining and my room
I had a wonderful time at that resort. I loved my room (even though it was the cheapest one with Garden View). The staff is very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed dining at the restaurants very much (the Deli and the Riviera).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

7 Night Holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: views and peace and quiet, except for the overly loud echoing music at happy hour
Cons: Bring back some Fiji Bula spirit - have sweet serenadors singing Fijian songs, light some torches put in a lot more effort to liven the property up.
Location: diving ziplining boat trips Pacific arts village close by
We have stayed with the Pearl a couple of times previously, prior to the new section being completed. We booked a Standard Ocean view room, prior to arrival I emailed Hotel direct to request the most comfortable bed for my husband who suffers with back problems. On arrival, they had very kindly upgraded us to one of the new ocean view rooms, which was a beautiful view and comfortable bed. We did appreciate their offer and as we were a long stay were given massage and discount dining voucher as well. Thank you. Although the new rooms are very pleasant, they lack the character and spirit of Fiji we felt. The new rooms are wallpapered,which in the humid conditions even with aircon were holding mildew/mould and had drip marks all down the walls and coming apart at seams.. We believe, although obviously going for a more cleaner and modern look the climate hasn't been considered and sadly there wasn't any evidence in the room of Fiji except for the magazine on coffee table. The staff were all helpful and efficient generally, especially the housekeeping team. The pool was very cloudy the first few days, but did clear and get cleaned more regularly as the week wore on. Generally, we were sadly disappointed that the whole resort seems to have lost the happy Bula Fiji spirit that most travellers come back to Fiji for. Also the day spa has a very neglected look about it generally. All in all we were sad, to stay 7 nights in Fiji and not feel lots of Bula Fiji Spirit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Regional Conference in Fiji - Perfect Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Mix of old and new, plenty of space to relax and unwind - friendly staff.
Location: On the Coral Coast, close to the Arts Village and other activities, not to far from Suva.
We stayed at The Pearl for 5 nights, great location, very peaceful with plenty of options to relax. Conference facilities good with plenty of options for break outs for conversation. Handy to have some shops close by for a change of view. Loved the old entrance - magical place. Breakfast views across the river made you feel like you had found paradise. Rooms clean and spacious with generiuos balconies to enjoy the view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

New wing is great but old wing needs revamp.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: My room had a great view & was comfortable.
Cons: Service, food and amenities provided.
Location: Fantastic beach
Waited over 2.5 hours to check in. No apologies not even a beverage offered. Service was slow and food average. Towels provided were very thin - could hardly wipe ourselves. .
5 out of 5
by Annie

Nice local hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good local place. Not much to do around the town except for scuba diving.