Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff seemed genuinely friendly
Cons: Maintenance
Location: N/A
The website looked much better. The room was dirty and faded, no towels, rubbish from previous occupant still in bins. Power failed twice in the first room and had to be moved. All rooms and facilities looked like they have had no maintenance for some time. The villas where we stayed were not fly screened It really is a backpackers. Don't believe the website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay while visiting friends

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Small and personable, wonderful staff, very responsive, good location in Pacific Harbor
Location: Good bus connections so expensive taxi not necessary. Good snorkeling, kayaking, hiking. Hotel has pool, ocean access. We enjoyed weekend entertainmen
Stayed at Uprisings for five days while visiting friends in Fiji. Small hotel, nice facilities right on the beach. Lovely staff, responsive to our needs, very welcoming. Convenient for bus travel from Nadi, trips to Suva. Organized activities readily available. Much smaller and more personable than the Pearl, which is just up the road. Note that Villa's have air con, garden Bures do not but we found the fan and open windows kept the bure cool and comfortable. We look forward to staying at Uprising again.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, nothing fancy. Good for kids. Friendly enough service. Housekeeping had left a box full of broken glass on our porch (from previous guests). Shower hot/cold is finicky. Ceiling fan is loud. Breakfast is mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities
Cons: More cutlery/bowls etc needed in rooms
Lovely staff and beautiful scenery and facilities. This resort is truely relaxing and is the perfect place to read a book in a hammock by the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a treat and the entire experience was exceptional. Loved the gardens, set up , friendly staff and service, room space, amenities and beach. Food was excellent and thank you for having "halal" options. Chefs were great. Thank you,all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Fiji stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly professional staff. Good food and drinks. Relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good meals ; friendly staff &relaxing atmosphere :) only disappointing thing was that we drop off end of the road and we had to drag our bags in the rain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nz

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff are lovely..The rooms were clean and fresh.
Cons: Details to those little things...freshly made food not packet. Use the tastes of fiji....herbs and spices.
Location: The resort is 3hrs drive from Nadi, which we were never informed of and the brochure failed to say. Rainy day activities need to be planned for quests
Disappointed in food quality,lacking in flavor/luster....no island tradition>most was packet food stuffs.Breakfast menu..mundane,same everyday. No fresh fruit.....Omelette was good. Lacked facilties....only 4 sun loungers round pool,walked along beach,rubbish along the way, not what the brochure depicts. Staff was the best out of the stay. Stayed 4nights so got to see how it was run......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Over all a nice stay. Villas have plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 young kids and a baby. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast is lovely and food from the bar is also nice. Pacific harbour is a 30 minute taxi drive from Suva if you want to go shopping in the city.