Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing staff

Posted May 2, 2018
The staff at Uprising really made my trip enjoyable! Chantelle, there was another waitress who I forgot her name!!, Joe, Vooli Jovi and Jim the manager were so nice during my stay. I stayed at a Villa my first 4 nights and then a bure the last 2. Bure has no AC so I had the windows open and my entire body has bites on them from sleeping haha so bring bug spray if you are able to! Arts village is a quick taxi ride away! I had a great stay. Thanks for the hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We requested pickup but did not show ,Please note in Fiji buses are great and Taxis overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short break!

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
So relaxing!! Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
One gets what one pay for. This is a 2 1/2 star resort that once was a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great location right on beach

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The added bonus of listening to the Fijian rugby sevens team singing each evening in harmony from their Bure.
Location: Cultural centre and shops , restaurants are very near short walk, also Kumurans Indian restaurant is approx 5 mins a way by car and is brilliant.
The staff are so friendly and do all they can to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. The location and setting is so Fiji ! , beautiful beach, palm trees , Fijian music , dancing, bar on the beach. What’s not to like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state, USA

Bure near.beach

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We spent 4 nights here - staff friendly and helpful, open air restaurant, often live music, close to Pacific Harbour. Outdoor showers nice. Very reasonable pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Dirk and Dixie, Thank you for your feedback and hope you had a great Christmas. Vinaka, James Pridgeon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome friendly staff who go the extra mile.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice peaceful environment with friendly helpful staff. Didn't want to come home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you return soon. Vinaka, James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Take your own towel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Love the location Love the beach front bures Mozzies are prevalent, which was expected, improved screens would be good to not have to use the aircon
Cons: Understand about the laconic Fijian way of life but front office staff could be a bit more helpful
Can't believe a "Beach Resort" would run out of pool towels or room keys for that matter? The Fiji Rugby team had just booked in so they were a bit pushed, but perhaps they could have delivered a couple of extra towels to our room. Plus I had to return to the office in the morning to request another room key. Meals were okay, but disappointing its so westernised, was hoping for a taste of Fiji? Breakfast was dismal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Blue Wren, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear we fell short of what should be normal expectations with any resort. We do have more then enough pool towels and I have shared this review with the relevant departments as it needs to be managed better. There is no excuse for this and once again, we apologize. Hope you had a great Christmas and New Years and have a great 2018. Kind regards, James Pridgeon, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels