Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Los altos

Beds

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel except for reserving a king room and getting 2 double beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, lovely attentive and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Martin B.

Ok but very expensive and tired looking

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel was ok but very expensive. Could do with a bit of a makeover. Room on road side and very noisy early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Rooms really basic for the price. The breakfast was really simple and basic I was expecting at least fruit No ac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kanapa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in dire need of renovation. Nice neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel guests, onsite parking, morning coffee & pastries & afternoon cookies & tea, nice location w/proximity to good restaurants & shopping.
Cons: Overbooking rooms with king size beds. The condition of the rooms. Lack of air conditioning.
Location: Easy access to public transportation. Artesano for Latin American food. Noah's Bagels. Books Inc. Papyrus. Bryan's Grocery.
Overall we were somewhat disappointed starting with being assigned a room with 2 double beds instead of a room with a king bed as reserved at higher cost. Eventually we were gratefully switched to a room with a king bed by the manager who initially insisted the costs for the rooms were the same. It was readily apparent that the rooms have not been maintained well. There were cracks in the bathroom sink, mold and rust on the walls of the shower/tub, patches of not quite the right color paint on the cabinetry, something gritty on the kitchenette counter, a nonfunctioning outlet in the vanity area, etc. A small fan was provided and helpful on the very warm days given that there was no air conditioning. Ironically, there was a sheet on the desk touting the JDV quest for excellence. We hope JDV will invest in remodeling the rooms so that we may be more inclined to stay there in the future and recommend it to friends and relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC. Outdated motel poising as a cool boutique.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
At $300 per night you would expect AC or Windows that open. Old outdated dumpy motel. Don't stay there. Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great neighborhood hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
My daughter lives across the street from the Laurel Inn. It was very convenient to be across the street. We didn't have any any specific expectations of the hotel, but we were extremely delighted with our spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated room. It appears that all of the rooms are very spacious and newly decorated. Staff was very friendly. Coffee and snacks are offered throughout the day. That was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Ein ruhiges Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Das Zimmer war geräumig mit kleiner Küche und sensationellem Stadtblick. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt ganztägig gratis Kaffee, Tee und Wasser. Früh und nachmittags auch Plundergebäck. Vis-a-vis gutes Frühstückslokal und Bushaltestelle. Wifi ist kostenlos, Parkplatz (Garage ) kostet 28 Dollar pro Tag.