Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Close to the ocean - so close a wave crashed over me standing at the edge of the hotel patio! My double room was large. Because of the hotel's configuration (no doubt to maximize the number of ocean view rooms) the walk from the elevator to my room was quite long and the underground garages confusing. My "partial ocean view" included the roof of another wing of the hotel where flocks of pigeons roost.The on-site restaurant is quite nice, serving a variety of seafood as well as steaks, etc. A locally owned cafe serving breakfast and lunch is right next door. A walking trail, accessible from the property, leads to Moir Point and its trails, and a short hike up the nearby bluffs takes you there the back way. SFO is only 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Great location and Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Wish they'd clean the exterior Windows more often - with an ocean view, it would be nice to have clean windows!
Location: We always make a trip into San Francisco when we are there - we especially love Golden Gate Park and the Zoo - just a short drive from Pacifica.
This is a perfect location when we visit family on the coast south of Pacifica! Love the sound of the ocean and being just a few minutes drive from San Francisco. The hotel is very quiet and the beds are the most comfortable we have found in any high end hotel. We always hate to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The outside appearances in need of updates (i.e. paint)
Location: Right along ocean with great views. Walking great. San Francisco close by.
Overall a comfortable stay. Appearance from outside looks like it needs updating, but room was nice and comfortable. Need to check bill as it was higher than what was quoted on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Zimmer in Ordnung, Bad in die Jahre gekommen. Hellhörig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Update room décor and flooring
Location: All you should need is close by. Plenty of outdoor options. Great place to relax. 15 minute drive to the best city in the WORLD~!
Nice hotel. A little dated but rooms were large and comfortable. Mattress was lacking support. Very close to beach. Pacifica is the best location in the bay area if you want to be close to the ocean. Has a small town feel with Downtown SFO 15 minutes away. Have stayed in many locations in the area and the Lighthouse is one of the better options. The entire staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Needs some updating and cleaning outside. Clean inside the room. Hallway and elevator have odd smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Views of the ocean and walking distance to the beach
Cons: Provide air conditioning in the rooms and a complimentary breakfast
Location: Enjoyed the location near the beach
Nice hotel with views and walking distance to the beach. Room was spacious and clean. It did NOT have air conditioning which was a little uncomfortable but it did have a sliding door which opened and provided a nice ocean breeze. No complimentary breakfast but they offered a discount to the adjacent restaurant which was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay if you are going to cruise hwy 1 or just want to get out of the busy city!!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Moreno Valley, CA

Love the location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here 3 times within the last year & we love it! Great location! The carpet in the hallways could use a change, & it could use a little upgrading, but the rooms are clean & the beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely overpriced. No plus for this BW.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Partial view of the ocean is actually a combined view of the adjacent Moonraker restaurant roof and the ocean. For US 320 a night, definitely an over price. The noise of ventilation on roof of Moonraker was in my room even with a tightly closed balcony door; with a casual smell of the BBQ!! Screen door of balcony was tilted and did not properly shut. Staff tried repairing but unsuccessful. Alternatively, they provided an aging fan inside the room. So much for anticipated "romantic" sunset.