Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very short, pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
First, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant, and helpful. Now, the big issue for me, and something I didn't realize from reading reviews was the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. They were apparently having unusually warm weather during our stay. Fortunately, a staff member brought fans for us, and we opened the balcony door and within 30 minutes the room was pleasant. It does seem to be an older hotel that could use a little remodeling, but our room was clean, as was the lobby area. That's the extent of area covered during our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed this hotels location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The view from the rooms of the ocean and the comfort was great!
The Lighthouse Inn was an excellent choice. The location is awesome and the beach was great! We found the front desk staff to be very professional and were willing to assist us with any information we needed. We would come back to this place if we get back to Pacifica, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Close to the ocean - so close a wave crashed over me standing at the edge of the hotel patio! My double room was large. Because of the hotel's configuration (no doubt to maximize the number of ocean view rooms) the walk from the elevator to my room was quite long and the underground garages confusing. My "partial ocean view" included the roof of another wing of the hotel where flocks of pigeons roost.The on-site restaurant is quite nice, serving a variety of seafood as well as steaks, etc. A locally owned cafe serving breakfast and lunch is right next door. A walking trail, accessible from the property, leads to Moir Point and its trails, and a short hike up the nearby bluffs takes you there the back way. SFO is only 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Great location and Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Wish they'd clean the exterior Windows more often - with an ocean view, it would be nice to have clean windows!
Location: We always make a trip into San Francisco when we are there - we especially love Golden Gate Park and the Zoo - just a short drive from Pacifica.
This is a perfect location when we visit family on the coast south of Pacifica! Love the sound of the ocean and being just a few minutes drive from San Francisco. The hotel is very quiet and the beds are the most comfortable we have found in any high end hotel. We always hate to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The outside appearances in need of updates (i.e. paint)
Location: Right along ocean with great views. Walking great. San Francisco close by.
Overall a comfortable stay. Appearance from outside looks like it needs updating, but room was nice and comfortable. Need to check bill as it was higher than what was quoted on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Zimmer in Ordnung, Bad in die Jahre gekommen. Hellhörig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Update room décor and flooring
Location: All you should need is close by. Plenty of outdoor options. Great place to relax. 15 minute drive to the best city in the WORLD~!
Nice hotel. A little dated but rooms were large and comfortable. Mattress was lacking support. Very close to beach. Pacifica is the best location in the bay area if you want to be close to the ocean. Has a small town feel with Downtown SFO 15 minutes away. Have stayed in many locations in the area and the Lighthouse is one of the better options. The entire staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
picture is very deceiving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Needs some updating and cleaning outside. Clean inside the room. Hallway and elevator have odd smell.