Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca.

It's still a great value and stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The ocean is right outside your patio (if you have an ocean view room.)
Cons: see above.
Location: Pacifica Ca. Eat at Nicks when you have the extra cash, or the little breakfast cafe to the right of the office outside the lobby for downhome faire.
We've been coming to the Lighthouse for decades. It's always a very nice stay. Price is still affordable, cleanliness is excellent..but no more danishes in the a.m.?? (Maybe they can get those going again..nice treat for your guests.) The only thing I would strongly suggest is that when it's not a heavy season...stagger the guests on different floors katy-korner above and below the rooms. It's the only down point at all...you can hear people above you quite badly. If it's overly busy, of course this isn't practical, but when its possible the front staff should work at trying to do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Spacious room, fabulous ocean view. Dinner at Moonraker restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Heating in room didn't really work. Veiw to ocean was o.K but there was a whole wall which could've had more window veiw added, only had a sliding door veiw, waste to not add a window there (room 121) curtains then we're also obstructive, but necessary, so the beautiful veiw was sadly very minimal. A lot to pay for a 3 foot wide veiw of the ocean. Staff were excellent provided any extra needs (microwave, rollaway, can opener)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach, FL

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Expedia had transferred me here as a result of getting sick from another hotel. It made my vacation so much better to have stayed here with views of the ocean. Amazing!!! Must stay here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View from 4th floor great

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: View, location, staff
Cons: The lights, adjoining doors, and tv should All be in working order when a client checks in.
Location: You are right at the beach and the restaurant, Moonraker is good food and great view. Lots of cute shops close, walking distance.
Room 445-441 are great views or bldg on ground next to beach. Our room, the door that joins to next room look did Not work, asked for new room but didnt have with view so maint. Did fix it. That nite discovered bedside light did Not work. A couple of the stations on TV didnt work, that should have. And the guide time and channels were incorrect. The desk did give us free breakfast for inconvience of lock. Staff was very nice. The smell in the hallway was pretty bad. Other the. That cleanliness was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Old and outdated. Paint chips on hallway carpet. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The cost was way too high for the rooms .... we were put up on third floor way in the back, hard to locate room ... should not charge more than 99.00 a night. No breakfast rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Close To Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping services and hearing the waves.
Cons: Update the flooring and the wall covering near the windows in the hallways.
Location: Outstanding locations and quaint restaurants.
We were extremely pleased with out stay. Extremely quiet room with a view of the beach and the sound of the waves. Room and housekeeping were immaculate. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by G.Louie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice views, food sucks

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice location. Great views of ocean. Plan on going up the coast a few miles to eat, restaurants in area are low quality and over priced. The Breakers was an exception for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice view of the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: View of ocean from room. Ample parking easy access to rooms. Ice and vending machines close by.
Cons: Upgrade the TV.
Location: Restaurants and a souvenir shop close. Easy to ingress and egress off of thoroughfare.
Nice view of the beach, room was good size not to small. Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful.