Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful Enjoyed the free hot breakfast every morning and drinks throughout the day. The location is great! Ocean right out the door with trails and shopping close by. Access to highway very convenient. A great place to stay if a pool etc.. Isn't important. We spent most of our time exploring San Fransisco so it was a great hotel to sleep and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somis, CA

Best find for our trip!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I chose this hotel after reading other reviews and it was the best find! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed here as an alternative to staying in San Francisco and it was the best. Our room was spacious and clean. This hotel is just 6 miles from the Colma Bart station and that made getting in and out of the city very easy and we didn't have to pay the much higher parking fees, or drive in the city. There was great food within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel was decent. Eggs, bacon, sausage, and all the usual cereals/breads. They also have some items available all day and cookies in the evening. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Bay Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Rhesus, Hotel Management
Hey there Christal, I'm so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a wonderful holiday. Please come and stay with us again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: So close to the beach
The hotel staff was excellent, even let us extend our check out so we can clean up after the Nike Women's half. Convenient to friend's place, lovely location. Would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is near to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to restaurants a few miles from Bart transport to get you into San Fransisco
The hotel staff are the most helpful people,they went out of their way to help from the reception staff to the cleaners.The hotel is very clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel located in a quiet area

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quiet, bedding comfortable and the rate included complementary breakfast.
Our stay at this property was very comfortable and quiet. There are a range of restaurants and shops located within the immediate area. Getting into San Francisco each day was hassle free. We had a car, which we parked at a nearby station (free on weekends and minimal cost on weekdays) and caught the metro into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent hotel. Vijay at the front desk was fantastic, clean room and lobby, great breakfast and perfect location. Within walking distance to restaurants and beach. We will definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to beach and shops.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice staff, good parking and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
such a warm staff, great breakfast, clean and beautiful hotel by the beach!!!! comfy beds too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We saw whales!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and access to San Francisco
Cons: Not a thing~
Location: This hotel was about half an hour from San Francisco but in a quiet, quaint location.
What a beautiful, clean hotel. It was very close to the beach and we saw whales our last evening there! The staff could not have been more accommodating, especially Maria, the front desk clerk. She told us where to eat, what to see and was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh, warm and offered a variety of fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. I would stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pismo beach

love staying here

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stay here once or twice a year. So convenient to san francisco. Great location, super nice staff. Will stay here again and again.