Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great bargain

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location on the beach, staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Breathtaking View!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Staff was very friendly!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Very nice room. The original room had a view of a wall, so we asked for a better view of the ocean and the Manager gave us a choice of two others.
The original room had a view of a wall, so we asked the Manager and he gave us a choice of two others with ocean views. It made us happy to wake up looking at the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent alter uber to SFO hotels

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This home is about a 25 minute drive from SFO. I chose this hotel as a more economical altrnative to the SFO hotels. To my surprise, I found a very clean, comfortable hotel in a small seaside town. It made my business trip feel almost like a vacation. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

nice hotel....

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: catered to every need
Location: not many things to do nearby....good Restaurants/food
Good experience....will most likely stay there again...like the breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great hotel - ideally situated.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Was perfect.
Location: Location was perfect. No crowds.
Stayed for three nights with my family. Great view from room. Breakfast was the best I have eaten for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbay California

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff was courteous. The clerk on duty on the day our arrival baked fresh cookies for my son and personally delivered them to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca

Close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: A newer clean and modern hotel with all the amenities.
Cons: Parking was good for smaller cars only. Maybe add some parking for larger vehicles.
Location: Close to the ocean. Highway is right there with shopping and restaurants near by.
Very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. I really enjoyed the included breakfast. Loved the pancake machine. A couple blocks from the ocean right out the highway. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Shady

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I booked an ocean view and got a highway view. Fail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Very nice hotel with an ocean view

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The ocean view. Great shower. Large Junior Suite. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The garbage pick up times. Friday morning and again Monday morning. Later in the day would have been far better.
Location: Lots of shops and we frequented Nick's Restaurant numerous times. The food was excellent. We also had a walking path so we could exercise each day.
Wanted to return to Pacific after years of not being able to visit. We loved our stay and enjoyed breakfast each morning, coffee around the clock and their wonderful staff. Quiet except for the garbage trucks that showed up twice during our stay and both times before dawn. Woke us up both times. Outside of that it was a great stay.