Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Very nice hotel with an ocean view

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The ocean view. Great shower. Large Junior Suite. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The garbage pick up times. Friday morning and again Monday morning. Later in the day would have been far better.
Location: Lots of shops and we frequented Nick's Restaurant numerous times. The food was excellent. We also had a walking path so we could exercise each day.
Wanted to return to Pacific after years of not being able to visit. We loved our stay and enjoyed breakfast each morning, coffee around the clock and their wonderful staff. Quiet except for the garbage trucks that showed up twice during our stay and both times before dawn. Woke us up both times. Outside of that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful Enjoyed the free hot breakfast every morning and drinks throughout the day. The location is great! Ocean right out the door with trails and shopping close by. Access to highway very convenient. A great place to stay if a pool etc.. Isn't important. We spent most of our time exploring San Fransisco so it was a great hotel to sleep and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberly from Porterville

Great

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I hope to someday go back for more than a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somis, CA

Best find for our trip!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I chose this hotel after reading other reviews and it was the best find! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed here as an alternative to staying in San Francisco and it was the best. Our room was spacious and clean. This hotel is just 6 miles from the Colma Bart station and that made getting in and out of the city very easy and we didn't have to pay the much higher parking fees, or drive in the city. There was great food within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel was decent. Eggs, bacon, sausage, and all the usual cereals/breads. They also have some items available all day and cookies in the evening. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Bay Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Rhesus, Hotel Management
Hey there Christal, I'm so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a wonderful holiday. Please come and stay with us again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nähe san Francisco

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Ideal wenn man nicht überteuerte Preise in san Francisco zahlen möchte. In 20-25 min ist man mit dem Auto in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Rhesus, Hotel Management
So glad you came to stay with us. We are indeed a great option for those who want to step out to the ocean, but still close to San Francisco. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankie from Los Angeles

So close to the beach and great breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great for people who like to stay away from the hustle The breakfast is great Lots of varieties. Right by the beach is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We love Pacifica and the ocean. We were there earlier in the year and excited to return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: So close to the beach
The hotel staff was excellent, even let us extend our check out so we can clean up after the Nike Women's half. Convenient to friend's place, lovely location. Would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Morrisville, VA

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
great staff. 24 hour coffee, juice, milk and yogurt. Good breakfast with eggs, meat, pancakes, buns, etc. Seemed a little pricey.