Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Fix the leak in the shower.
Location: Tons of beach stuff. Plus we had a great meal, and played golf.
It was a very comfortable hotel room. We didn't use the jacuzzi. We had a great view of the beach from our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostess At The Front Desk Was RUDE

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: The front desk girl's attitude and customer service
Location: Was hard to figure out when the front desk girl was so rude. So I honestly don't know....
Spent the day in San Fran, checked in late and wanted to swim before dinner. Front desk girl told us that the Nicks seafood joint down the road was open late and we could get a late delicious dinner. Drove down after a very short swim only to find the restaurant had *just* completed dinner service and that the kitchen was closed. Our choices were Taco Bell or pizza. When I called to let her know she gave us bad info and that we were upset about it she YELLED at me so loud my passengers heard her "WELL THANKS FOR BLAMING THIS ON ME" and proceeded TO HANG UP ON ME!!!! wow.... your job is to give out of towner's info about your city. Way to be a complete jerk and ruin my entire experience at your hotel. I WILL NEVER recommend someone stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Beautiful view

Posted May 2, 2017
We came around 11pm-midnight, after another event in Oakland. our room had a very nice view, slighty off in the corner but we liked it.. close walk to beach, shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quite getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotels was really quite and the room was clean. The pool was small but had a great view and the water was warm. My boyfriend and i loved the jacuzzi in the room. But make sure you get extra blankets before heading to the room because the blanket in the hotel is very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Nice views and nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel has a lot of potential but it's due for a major upgrade. There is rust everywhere. The indoor pool is very small and dirty. The fireplace was our of order. This hotel sits in a beautiful location but like I said a renovation is way past due.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed before and will again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room a little dusty but over all nice We checked out another room we will try to get the next time we stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant value for money stay in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely vista, wide open spaces, good sized rooms, lots of eateries within a short drive and only 35 minutes from the city
Cons: Wi-fi speed and reliability is not good. Measured speeds of 0.5Mbps
Location: Lovely walks on the beach front or in the nearby State Park
Thumbs up in all departments. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff friendly, restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay - many items in need of repair

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Fireplace out of order Tub drain and faucets very challenging to get working Water leaking from shower door Bathroom light not working Pillows and beds very hard Overall good stay. Things I'm willing to put up with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Tub makes it worth it...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a quick overnight get a way. Price was great considering it was considered a Valentines weekend. The room was ok, but the extra larg jet tub was perfect for the cold wet weather. Rooms are walking distance to the beach and coastal trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Pacifica

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious room, very quiet although right by highway 1. Restaurant next door is great. Friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast is really basic. They could provide fewer prepackaged goods, and increase the quality.
Location: Hiking along the coast, exploring nearby beaches.
We were impressed with the large room, and in room Jacuzzi. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early to our room.