Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, Ca

Walking distance to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I had asked for an easy accessible room as I am handicapped and use a walker. Room was quite a distance from elevator and very tight to maneuver around in with walker. Accessible but ?????.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is perfect for a weekend get away. The Location is fabulous. The rooms are adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Yep, a 3 star performance.... certainly not anything to write home about. My room had a microwave and refrigerator for the upside, but the shower water pressure was too low, and adjusting it for a comfortable temp was more challenging than it should have been. Lady's with long tresses will find rinsing shampoo from their hair an experience. I had two queens and as I sat on one of them I could see the skirt for the box springs on other was in tatters. Seriously, Pacific Motor Inn?? The mattresses were OK. I've slept on worst. No coffee in room, and no real amenities for the next day. There was a coffee pot in the lobby. The room was functional, but certainly not inspiring. The term 'ocean view' (an added luxury, of course).... was also less than inspiring. Suggest a third floor room instead, I was on the second and the view was 70% obstructed. The good news is restaurants and beautiful beaches are nearby and for that reason our trip was memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Great location. No need to find parking to go on a hike or go to the beach. Some rooms have views of the ocean.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable, the phone was buzzing so we unplugged it and the trash collectors happened to come on the morning we were there.
This was a single night stay and we just wanted to be close to the coast in the morning. It is walking distance to restaurants, shops and a small beach with a short hike over the hill to a much larger beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Nice place to stay , but don't go if football season in town price is to high
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel by the beach, dated rooms and rundown.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: close to Beach
Cons: Rooms, building, furniture.. a complete overhaul.
Location: a couple of resturants in the area. But mostly we went into San Fransico for all our activities.
Seems they rent rooms to constructions workers during the week. So Parking is tough, trucks in the parking lots and workers hanging out drinking and smoking on decks around the inside entrances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice little town, easy access to restaurants, bit long cab ride to airport or San Francisco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley, CA

Comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice, price was high for the condition of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a flop near the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: rooms well kept, property tidy
upgraded to a "ocean view" room for an additional fee ($40). Parking ample, no problems. Within walking distance of dining (Nick's), many choices. Room adequate, would of preferred in-room coffee (available in office). They take an impression of a credit card for "incidentals" meaning damage. don't know if this is standard practice or not, but we had no choice. Just not a great, just adequate experience. There are motels closer to the water, wished we would have booked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Affordable accommodations with a great ocean view

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with such a beautiful ocean view. Everything you need is located within 30 feet from the hotel!