Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel was OK. Problem with operating the card key

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price was lower than others in the area.
Location: Great location. Close to the beach. Restaurants very close by.
The hotel was OK, but, nothing to write home about. I had difficulty operating the room card key. Took it to the office and they had to reprogram it. Ceramic tile in bathroom tub area needed re-grouting (some had fallen out). There were some stains in the carpet. I would recommend it but, only if you really needed to save some money on a room (others in the immediate area were $60.00 to $80.00 per night higher).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Watch your valuables

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Near the ocean, pretty reasonably priced for the area, close to SF airport
Cons: Hire staff who do not take customers' belongings!!!
Location: Close to the ocean, there are some nice restaurants nearby
This hotel was very bare bones but pretty clean. I liked being so close to the ocean. BUT. Someone - I'm assuming the maid - STOLE my jewelry bag out of my makeup kit that was sitting on the sink area. I did not realize it was gone until I got home and unpacked - and I then immediately called the hotel. It has been 24 hours and no one has called me back yet about it. Unbelievable!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eldorado hills ca

Location and quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Can't beat for low price Cost $100 more to stay next door or across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Love love love the location. The view and walk to ocean was great.bed was very comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central valley

2 day stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: close to beach & restaurants
Cons: Complete updating of interior and exterior.
Location: Beach & restaurants, SF close by.
No tv service for 24 hrs, even after reporting problem several times. Shabby interior condition of room, thin old towels, old bed spreads, shabby exterior, in need of much maintenance. Feel some compensation should be rewarded for lack of tv and lack of response to problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The ocean views were outstanding. You could hear the surf in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Stay away - Dirty and ...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: ocean view, except we refused to spend any time in the room
Cons: everything - demolish it and build again.
Location: nice breakfast across the street at Breakers
This place has out lived its purpose. In need of total renovation. Rooms have ugly screw holds that look like they were patched by some third graders (finger painters could do a better job). Out side of it being run down. The towels were dirty and we had to request fresh linen just to be save that the beds had been changed. We spent about a hour and half cleaning the room (normally our hotel clean routine is 15 to 30 minutes. Stay away.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Rude Staff & Handicap Unfriendly!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
When checking in they had us on the 2nd floor. I explained that my husband was handicapped with a brace on his leg. He said take the elevator & the room is not far from it. The room was not close to the elevator at all. Room was dirty. Mold on the shower curtain!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Ac needs to be fixed, new beds , hotel needs to be renovated really bad
Location: Location is great, close to the beach
Hotel needs to be renovated, was not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean room with openable windows to let in the ocean air.