Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenience that it is so close to the beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Location: Close to everything I needed.
Very reasonably priced, very nice staff a great place to stay in a beautiful area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the worst hotel experiences ever!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff were rude from the minute we arrived, the facility overall is extremely run down and the rooms were disgusting. The "ocean view" was a joke as it was barely visible over the hotel that sits in front of it so total waste of money to "upgrade" the room for that! Zero amenities, shower was filthy, there was garbage next to the bed that was not picked up from previous visitors and the lock on the door was broken. I would have insisted on getting my money back but I didn't know how that worked though Expedia booking so I just cut my losses and got out of there as fast as I possibly could the following morning. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Clean newly remodelled room. Close to beach, great parking had a very fun experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access. To beach. People made us welcome .

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very welcoming g and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location (for me)

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: There was no stopper in bath tub. Staff says all rooms are like that. I suppose the hotel does not want anyone to take a bath. Shower only.
Upon checking in and settling in, after unpacking everything, discovered that the light (and exhaust) in bathroom was not working. Called service and staff responded quickly; however he said electrician had gone off duty and no one was available to fix problem. Had to change rooms, which was a hassle involving packing and unpacking again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view, close to beach, quiet, no coffeemaker

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We were comfortable with our surroundings and the room. The room was a nice size, bed comfortable. The room was clean but was aged (carpet, paint, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Feeling Ripped Off!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The furniture and the beds were nice. We liked the micro fridge.
Cons: They need to care about their rooms and their guest. They need to take care of all the maintenance issues and really go in clean their rooms.
Location: close to Sanfrancisco,
This hotel (Motor Inn) is not worth what we paid. We were charged $500.00 inclusive of taxes for two nights. This was supposed to be an ocean view room, the view was not great. The hotel sits behind another hotel/restaurant. The furnishings in the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room itself needs like of TLC. The room had a lot of maintenance and housekeeping issues. The hotel serves coffee in the morning with a pastry in plastic wrap in the lobby,definitely not worth $500.00!. We checked out a day early and they would not refunded our money for the night we didn't stay. In the future, I would highly recommend travelers stay at the Best Western Pacifica or go up or down the coast to find a better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bathroom remodel
Close to the beach and breakers cafe is a must. Not bad for the price only complaint is garbage trucks coming early on a Friday morning. Try and get room 307 top floor and ocean view hear the waves crashing on the beach all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. I should have to be doing tech support for their wifi.
Location: Close to beach, and was able to watch whales go by. Restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Room had a slight 'sewery' smell that was covered up by disinfectants initially, but came back after a time. Wi-fi was non-existent in room, yet was available outside of room. When asked about it, was told I had to call some tech support guy, who said there was an issue with an access point and he would call me back when it was fixed, which never happened. Only stayed for one night - if had stayed for a longer period, would have asked for another room, or gone someplace else. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location is Perfect. The maid service was fabulous. The mattress was Not comfortable at all. The price Is Right :)