Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley, CA

Comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice, price was high for the condition of the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super für einen letzten Abend vor dem Abflug

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Das Hotel ist Preis-Leistungs-mäßig top! Liegt direkt am Strand mit Restaurants um den Pazifik zu genießen. Die Tankstelle, um den Mietwagen ein letztes Mal aufzutanken, ist nur 200m entfernt und vom Motel bis SFO sind es 15-20 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veronica

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
For the price and area it totally worked out for me. Nicks next door was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Lincoln, CA

Time to try a new place.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator went out. No coffee in room forced to go to lobby. The towels look dingy and didn't smell clean. The beach is close, but the price is just too much for what they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Washington State

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Someone complained about how small the rooms were. They were tight. But we didn't go there to spend time in a hotel room. We spent our time out and about. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the sound of the ocean divine. The front desk was helpful in everything we asked of them. We totally enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a flop near the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: rooms well kept, property tidy
upgraded to a "ocean view" room for an additional fee ($40). Parking ample, no problems. Within walking distance of dining (Nick's), many choices. Room adequate, would of preferred in-room coffee (available in office). They take an impression of a credit card for "incidentals" meaning damage. don't know if this is standard practice or not, but we had no choice. Just not a great, just adequate experience. There are motels closer to the water, wished we would have booked there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anneliese from Sonora, ca

Expected better for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had looked like it was in the midst of being remodeled. But they put us in there before it was done. One bed was lumpy and the mattress needed to be replaced. The other bed was not made when we arrived. The front door was terribly rusted. All the other doors we newer. The pink tile counter in the bathroom had several bad cracks. The walls were spot painted,and the shower had some a few areas of caulking badly repaired. The carpet had several stains. For the price for the room was not worth it. My daughter stayed at the Intercontinental in Monterey for the same rate I have stayed at a Motel 6 in better condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room for practical purposes!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here a couple times. It's a typical beach side motor inn, could use some maintenance and TLC otherwise the rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. The decor leaves something to be desired (my room had yellow wallpaper and the exact same picture on 2 walls) but if you just need a place to crash, this works. The continental breakfast is lacking (a plastic wrapped roll and coffee) so bring your own food (fridge and mw in room) or cross the street to eat at Nicks.