Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Close to beach and entire coatal area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Access to the coastal areas and parks
Cons: Outer appearance, updated A/C and an HDTV that doesn't distort the image..
Location: The place is next the freeways that access pretty much all of the northern and central California has to offer.
A roof over your head and a bed to sleep on. Walls are thin, A/C is noisy and parking is at a premium. The location is perfect for the surroundings and access to the entire coast, north and south, at your door. Traffic nulifies this asset on the weekends and holidays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted May 2, 2017
I have stayed here many times over the past 20 years, But haven't been here since 2013. The place is crumbling, needs some major upgrades and repairs. The beds need to be replaced, just sitting on them, very noisy!! The only reason I don't give a total thumbs down is because of the convenience of the location, the view and the friendliness of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under long term construction but Close to beach ?

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our room was on the 2nd floor. At the top of the landing the room was on the immediate rt followed by a plywood barracade (somewhat permenant??) I had asked the front desk if the hotel was under construction when arriving, she hesitated & said no... so that confused me.. I've stayed a few times here cuz it's very cheap..& the giant pile of construction debris has been there for years in the parking spaces at the entrance. It gets saturated in the morning dew among wet things being thrown in the pile so it smells and it seeps StickY streams u don't want to step in...my flip flop litterally Stuck and remained as I kept walking. Its rusting everywhere, from walls to asphalt everything needs powered washed, they have the absolutely cheapest soaps, wafer thin blankets clearly as old as the building.. basically u get a roof over ur head right by the beach.shower was decent t.v. only plays the pay per view things.. bring pillows & sleeping bags the bed sucks . lol full sized not queen. don't care what they say... the only difference between this one & those super gross ones you see along the rd in the middle of nowhere is that this ones 10 years newer..oh & the upkeep of surrounding businesses give an illusion of decency but that will fade quick when u take a good look around & or when u pull in and see the gross pile of debris you'll Know instantly i speak the truth..no complaints other than that.. did I say it's right by the beach?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Overall maintenance
The hotel needs an increased level of maintenance. Burned out light bulbs, cigarette burns in bed cover, cracked tiles in bathroom, significant rust on exterior of doors and on walls, old TV hanger remaining on walls, and other obvious signs of management that does not seem to really care for an adequate level of maintenance. This could be a great hotel if better care was taken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granite bay california

visiting our daughter in pacifica

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: little maintnance
in town for the night normally this place is perfect when we checked in the guy at the desk wasn't to friendly. our room had missing light fixtures with open wires. but we were there just one night . still great location and with nicks next door all worked out great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
ok wush they would not try to cleen your room at 830am
4 out of 5
by Ramona

Nice surprise!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We love pacifica and we've tried many hotels along Rockaway Beach Dr , this hotel surprised us as far as the condition given the older building appearance. The front desk welcome and smiling faces really helps travelers feel welcome. The towels were plushy and soft , nice hot water for showering and at least we got in a cup of coffee and hot cocoa before venturing off.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Freshest air in america

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Best crab sandwich in the world 50 feet away
4 out of 5
by Jerrold

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just a weekend getaway, no special occasion or destination. Great room to sit and watch the breakers from.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels