Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quainton, UK

Special place for a Bali holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Padangabai is a holiday town, with several diving schools, bars, restaurants and the ferries to Lombok and the Gili islands.
The self-contained bungalows have everything you need - our 2-bedroom one had an extra double bed for the kids up in the roofspace - indeed, that's why Expedia let us book it for 6 people, a.n.other hotel site told us there was no availability as this was the last bungalow left and notionally had just two double beds. The Bloo Lagoon Village has a great pool and waterslide, a restaurant with excellent home-cooked food, free wifi, superb views over the bay from both bungalow and restaurant, and easy access to Padangbai town. It's quiet, relaxed, a great place for a family holiday. We want to go back..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Muliani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, We appreciated your coment on Expedia, I would like to say thank you very much for staying here to spend your most valuable time with your family at Bloo Lagoon. We hope you and family enjoyed your stay here. Certainly there are things I need to improve at Bloo Lagoon. I am looking forward to your next visit. We will do continous improvement. Once again thank you and we do hope to see you again in the future in bali and bloo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A great location in a more relax area of Bali. Fantastic views and very clear water for diving. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Muliani, Hotel Management
I would like to say thank you very much for staying here to spend your most valuable time at Bloo Lagoon. We hope you enjoyed your stay here. Certainly there are things I need to improve at Bloo Lagoon. I am looking forward to your next visit. We will do continous improvement. Once again thank you and we do hope to see you again in the future in bali and bloo.
5 out of 5
by C Y

wonderful place to relax and pamper body and soul

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Two great nights in a very friendly and "holistic" atmosphere: free yoga classes , excellent food suitable for vegans and extremely professional and efficient staff. 5 out of 5!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and Pool

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views… The first apartment we were given had terrible bed bug issues! The next apartment was wonderful - great view and shade in the day. Staff were just wonderful - so friendly and helpful! We do recommend...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb views, but not a hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is an interesting location. The views are spectacular with unobstructed scenery overlooking the ocean sunset and volcano. However, this is not a hotel. These villas are privately owned and are therefore all different. This should be considered more like an Airbnb rental than a hotel, so don't expect manicured lawns, access ways or even service at the pool. The pool is nice, but has no view. Also expect a bit of a walk from the parking area to the villas, and lots of stairs. Slow internet. This is an excellent place to relax, as you are unlikely to be disturbed by anyone.
3 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bloo Lagoon location is unbeatable. Breath taking views from the restaurant and the villas. Free shuttle is very hand as we used it on number of occasions. SPA is excellent. Very high standard. I had a manicure and pedicure and few massages. There is no decent SPA that I found in Padangbai. Hotel is handy location you can easily walk to the village. There is number of dive centres. We used OK Divers. Very happy with it. MANTA point is amazing dive spot. Food in the restaurant is excellent. There are two beaches nearby. Bloo Lagoon black sand Beach that is few steps away a little hike down. Its excellent snorkelling but its filthy. It’s not maintained at all. We didn’t go to the other one. Rooms aren’t the cleanest. Sheets and towels should be replaces and you will find ants in the bathrooms etc. I liked the outdoor bathrooms but didn’t enjoy open air cottages. Even with the mosquito net on you would get bitten prefer not having number of gekos in the room etc. Lots of bugs around – just not something I liked and for that reason I wouldn’t be back but saying that my husband loved everything about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice facilities, but room felt a little exposed.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The facilities in general are very neat and pretty, although sometimes a little rough around the edges. Our room had a beautiful deck with a beautiful view. But, our room was essentially open-air. It has a roof of course, and is secured from common areas, but it is open to the deck and nature in general. So no air conditioning, and not sealed off from ants and other insects. There is a mosquito net for the bed, but ultimately it feels a little like camping. If that doesn't bother you, and you are not looking for 5 star perfection, it is a really interesting and unique place to stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Eco Resort with 5-Star Views, Staff and Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The amazing staff, who attended to all our needs with smiles and truly enjoyed talking to us. And the free shuttle service to anywhere around town.
Cons: In rainy season there were some leaks on our outdoor porch due to holes in the thatch & things would get wet, but I'm really searching for complaints!
Location: So great. AMAZING views of the bay. We watched a traditional dance in town, tried out the many local restaurants and enjoyed the Bloo Lagoon beach.
My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. The first thing I'll say is that you need to understand that this is an eco-resort. If you understand that, you can appreciate the reuse of water, the exposure to nature and insects, and the geckos and toads you become friends with. We went during the rainy season so we were actually exposed to more of the weather, flora and fauna than you would during the dry season and we had a BLAST. The hotel staff are incredibly polite, attentive and genuinely care about your experience. We had so many conversations with them that it felt like we were leaving a friend or family's house when we left - a real bed & breakfast vibe. The views from any of the villas are spectacular. Again, although the facilities and rooms are exposed to the elements, everything is always clean and kept up well. The master bedrooms are enclosed. The patios overlook the bay and are spacious and open. The outdoor showers are also really fun. The free shuttle service takes you anywhere around town you like, even if you have multiple stops. The pool is relaxing with a sloping entry as much as its fun with its water slide and grotto. The Bloo Lagoon beach, which is within walking distance, is a wonderful snorkeling and sunbathing spot. We can't say enough great things about this place.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Dublin

Amazing Bloo Lagoon village.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Bloo Lagoon Village. The people are so friendly there, the place is amazing and run in a very ecologically responsible and mindful way supporting the local communities in Padangbai. We really enjoyed our beautiful views over the sea and of the sunrise and volcano, as well as taking part in their morning yoga class. It was just lovely. I can't wait to return there.
5 out of 5
by Van santen from Hong kong

A great place to stay for 2 or much more days.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in bloo lagoon village. The individual bungalow has a great architecture, plenty of room, fantastic sea view on one of the hotpot for diving, and I even saw from the balcony a magna ray fish swimming close to the coast. It can be qualified as rather rustique, toilet and shower are in open-air, but with sufficient privacy. All was very pleasantly surprising, including lack of TV (WiFi ok). Interesting is the proximity with the village and a small, almost private beach. X-mas buffet, with traditional music and dancing, was simple and pleasant. Spa was also OK, in a semi-outdoor environment (nature creating a relaxing sound on the background). During our stay, it was a little too warm, and some frogs were a little too noizy) to have totally relaxing nights.