Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pillow, Bed, or I would say nearly everything in the room are not clean. Hot water facility is unstable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and accessible

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very easy walk from Paddington, small but clean room and decorated to high standard. Can't comment on Breakfast as didn't have any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Location, Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location great, pleasant surroundings and close proximity to transport.
Cons: Bathroom shower priority
Location: Great location, my reason for choosing this hotel
My single room was tiny and the bathroom tinier, but rooms and linen clean. The bathrooms are extremely small and the shower heads are terrible, placed too high up on the wall, have to use as a hand shower to wash properly. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Worth it

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location close Kensington Gardens and Padding

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fine for one night. I like these small hotels setbback from the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good basic accommodation, good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: cheap, clean, good location, comfortable if somewhat cramped room. friendly helpful staff.
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: good location central to Paddington station and main tube lines so easy access to London.
Good basic hotel at a reasonable price. Breakfast was a real let-down, with a most unusual and unattractive buffet style. we eat out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really good location for tube and train station We were on top floor so had to leave one suitcase downstairs as we didn't need it and was too heavy to take all the way up. Room was clean and modern, not too small either. Breakfast was great so much better than these type of hotels I've stayed at before here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very small room and though clean the bathroom was very cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice little hotel close to transport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall, it was a good option for someone who was traveling on a budget and wanted to be near transport. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and safe and met all of my needs. PROS: The room and bathroom were both clean. Housekeeping did a good job. Breakfast was included in the price and had a large variety of options. The hotel is located right near the Paddington train and underground stations, so getting around London was easy. It's in a safe area near a lot of other hotels and has good access to places to eat. It was pretty quiet at night. The staff was friendly. CONS: My room was pretty small and it was challenging to maneuver my luggage around. My room didn't have a view, it looked out into the courtyard behind all the hotels.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasent hotel close to Paddington station Room was clean but quite small. TV was so high up on wall I was unable to watch it. Bed was comfortable with very clean linen. Only 1 towel was left in room and floor very slippy in bathroom after showering. Breakfast was good plenty if choice but crossionts were stale. Suitable for a night stay but not really for a length of stay.