Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located off Paddington

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet & conveniently located Reception open any time Friendly staff at breakfast
Cons: Real curtains - change soap provided ( industrial / chemical-ridden body wash , not good !)
Location: Paddington, very central
Nice hotel conveniently located off Paddington - minimal amenities but good value for London
2 out of 5
by Cameron

Gross

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Moldy bathroom, dirty room, uncomfortable bed, rude (and obviously lazy) cleaning staff. Great location, however, and front desk staff is friendly. If you're used to staying in cheap, run-down hotels, this place will still amaze you. Don't put your towels over the shower door unless you want to dry off in mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Keith

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We Booked a family room before Christmas to take our grandaughers to Hyde Park Festival When we arrived we were told that our room was gone as there was no confirmation of our card authorisation? we had the choice of to double rooms, very small and scruffy with only 2 beds for 4 of us we had no choice as all the Hotels in the area we full We paid £225 and had to sleep on a mattress on the floor between two single beds , the bathroom was scruffy and very small not suitable for 4 people Breakfast was poor no cooked option. apart from toast We were very disappointed and felt ripped off we mangaed for 1 night but never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The location of the hotel is good, but that's about it. We got a room in the basement. It didn't look anything like the pictures shown online. Cheap quality metal beds, which were quite shaky and noisy and not comfortable to sleep on at all. The furniture was falling apart, there was a window which never stayed open (had to wedge a Pepsi bottle to keep it open). The washroom was extremely small, not maintained very well, no lock on the door (not a good situation with a 3 year old running around) and a leaking shower. Overall it was a bad experience which spoilt our holiday mood quite bitterly.
2 out of 5
by CJA

Hmmmmm!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was for one night only very basic and in desperate need of some TLC. Our beds were worn out! Staff very pleasant and breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
by John

Overall, can't complain.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel so don't expect a luxurious room, the rooms are basic and quite tired and the shower was a bit of a squeeze. Beyond that though the location is great, the reception staff very helpful and the complimentary breakfast really quite generous. Overall, can't complain.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ok