Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff, rooms and breakfast as well as loation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel for our stay great location room comfortable and staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the comfort, the breakfast.
Location: We stayed to be close to Grosvenor House for dancing competition, which was walkable in about 25 mins. Hyde Park just around the corner too.
Had a bit of a shock as we turned the corner - the place next door is boarded up and looks disgusting. Best Western Mornington was totally different. The staff were extremely welcoming and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable although having the bathroom (& water supply) downstairs was a bit annoying. The bed was very comfy and having hairdryer, iron & board would, no doubt, be beneficial to some. Buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Good proximity for walking Hyde Park and cabs easily arranged through reception for longer distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount pocono Pennsylvania

Nice hotel cost everything around London

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice great locations
Cons: Rooms to be bigger
Location: Location was excellent
Nice place to stay everybody was nice close everything close to the underground
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central California

Nice location and staff, but so noisy!

Posted May 18, 2017
We were woken up numerous times by slamming doors, pounding, and voices in other rooms and in the hallway. The tiny rooms are crammed together. The staff was terrific and explained that we were in a more quiet room for this hotel. Regretfully, we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent neighborhood, nice and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Affordable rate, has elevator to all floors, offers buffet breakfast. Clean and comfortable in a great neighborhood.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small
Even though the nearest Underground Tube is closed( Lancaster Gate), bus station is only 4 minutes away, and Queensway Tube is a 10-15 minute pleasant walk. There are plenty of good shopping and restaurants in Queensway area. I bet the room price will go up a bit more when the Lancaster Gate Station reopens.
2 out of 5
by GREGORY

My displeasure

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge, microwave or cable could not watch the EUFA Championship march
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was as expected and very comfortable. All dealings with members of staff were excellent, they were very accommodating. The O let drawback for us was arriving in London and discovering our local tube station at Lancaster Gate was closed for refurbishment. Had I been aware of this I would have booked elsewhere as my mum is partially disabled and it did ruin her stay as she couldn't walk to the bus stops and second nearest tube station. All in all a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: not a lot
Cons: insulation
The walls were paper thin, and having to listen to the couple in the next room having sex which turned out to be very vocal, made it rather difficult to get to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location over Comfort

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating/cooling should be controllable from inside the room. The mattresses could be improved.
Location: Hyde Park; great restaurants on Edgeware Road; shopping on Oxford Street
This hotel is located beautifully, just across the street from Hyde Park and steps away from Lancaster Gate Tube station (which was closed during my stay, but that's hardly the hotel's fault). It's a ten-minute walk away from the shopping in Oxford Street in one direction and from Notting Hill and Portobello Road in the other. I spent three nights in a standard single room, which was quite cramped (even by central London standards), and the bed was not very comfortable. However, it was clean and the wifi worked well. My only real complaint was that it wasn't possible to control the heating and cooling in the room -- the thermostat is apparently controlled from the reception desk. I finally ended up asking them to turn off the heat altogether because it was too warm to sleep. The staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful, and the breakfast, while not stellar, was perfectly fine. I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, but it worked fine for business travel.