Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pleasant stay - thank you. Clean, good shower, ok size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Location for transport, park and cafes

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I had breakfast there once and found it poor for the price. The breakfast room was dark and cheerless and impossibly noisy. The wifi was not consistant. Apart from that, the hotel was very agreeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel of choice when visiting central London

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff when a room is booked for three, then
Cons: When a room is booked and made up for three persons, that tea / coffee facilities are provided for three
Location: Park and shoos
Always are made most welcome by the friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff, rooms and breakfast as well as loation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel for our stay great location room comfortable and staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the comfort, the breakfast.
Location: We stayed to be close to Grosvenor House for dancing competition, which was walkable in about 25 mins. Hyde Park just around the corner too.
Had a bit of a shock as we turned the corner - the place next door is boarded up and looks disgusting. Best Western Mornington was totally different. The staff were extremely welcoming and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable although having the bathroom (& water supply) downstairs was a bit annoying. The bed was very comfy and having hairdryer, iron & board would, no doubt, be beneficial to some. Buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Good proximity for walking Hyde Park and cabs easily arranged through reception for longer distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount pocono Pennsylvania

Nice hotel cost everything around London

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice great locations
Cons: Rooms to be bigger
Location: Location was excellent
Nice place to stay everybody was nice close everything close to the underground
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central California

Nice location and staff, but so noisy!

Posted May 18, 2017
We were woken up numerous times by slamming doors, pounding, and voices in other rooms and in the hallway. The tiny rooms are crammed together. The staff was terrific and explained that we were in a more quiet room for this hotel. Regretfully, we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent neighborhood, nice and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Affordable rate, has elevator to all floors, offers buffet breakfast. Clean and comfortable in a great neighborhood.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small
Even though the nearest Underground Tube is closed( Lancaster Gate), bus station is only 4 minutes away, and Queensway Tube is a 10-15 minute pleasant walk. There are plenty of good shopping and restaurants in Queensway area. I bet the room price will go up a bit more when the Lancaster Gate Station reopens.
2 out of 5
by GREGORY

My displeasure

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge, microwave or cable could not watch the EUFA Championship march