Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The recepción was to bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We ask for some tee, and they Tell us to we have to clean, but it was so dirty the tee maker. To bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Had an overall good stay, good breakfast and location--most staff are polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it all

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was pretty close to everything we wanted to do and see
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We had high expectations considering it was rated over 3 stars, and the photos looked great. Upon arrival we were put into a room in the basement that did not fit our luggage and selves in the room. It was dark and dingy and incredibly cramped. To make it even better the toilet wouldn’t flush and there was no hot water. When we brought it to the attention of the staff he said, “You’re not the first ones to complain about this. Unfortunately when it gets cold in England, the pipes are cold, and we can’t get hot water.” What?? We stayed at 7 other hotels around the U.K., and this was the only one who apparently didn’t have a hot water heater. We were so excited to leave this hotel. Breakfast was terrible. 0/5
3 out of 5
by Doosik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, very convenient, very nice and friendly stuff. Breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
by Shek Fung

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with elevator make our stay much easier, elevator broke down when check-in, but staff kindly offer to send the (Heavy) luggages to our room on 3rd floor, thanks so much. Rooms are clean and Bed were pretty comfortable. Excellent location, we were catching early morning Heathrow express from Paddington station where only few minutes walk from hotel. There are lot of restaurants around, convenient store and Asian restaurant just across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great! A lot of restaurants around and the street is pretty quiet. However, during our stay the elevator was broken. We had to go up and down the most uncomfortable stairs to our 4h floor room. The Wi-Fi wasn't great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Terrible hotel with bedbugs and broken elevators.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel. Besides the bedbugs the elevator was repeatedly broken.
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs improvement.
Location: Located in the Paddington area, the location was the only thing that was good about this hotel but it did not compensate for the terrible experience.
I was bitten by bedbugs at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. When notified about the bedbugs they promised to change the mattresses and fumigate. That evening, they had to come and remove the curtains because not only were the mattresses infested but the hem of the curtains were lined with bedbugs. They still claim that they were not responsible for the bedbugs.They ruined the vacation that had been planned for months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel near hyde park. Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to complete your review! By submitting any Content to Expedia, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Review and Photo Submission Rules, the Terms of Use, and the Privacy Policy. Thanks for taking the time to complete your review! By submitting any Content to Expedia, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Review and Photo Submission Rules, the Terms of Use, and the Privacy Policy.Thanks for taking the time to complete your review! By submitting any Content to Expedia, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Review and Photo Submission Rules, the Terms of Use, and the Privacy Policy. Thanks for taking the time to complete your review! By submitting any Content to Expedia, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Review and Photo Submission Rules, the Terms of Use, and the Privacy Policy.