Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect area in London an easy to find. The building is traditional and gorgeous from the outside, the inside was clean and the staff were friendly. However, the room was cold and there were no quilts only blankets.
5 out of 5
by Merilee

Location and value

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Available right away! Fantastic value and a good breakfast! The room was a little warm at night but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by Beneyam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location, average stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Requires window to be open for temperature comfort which creates a noisy room at times. Shared bathroom not always convenient, but hot water shower in room Ian very nice. Small room with a safe. Complimentary breakfast is efficient and decent but could use some variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay but breakfast is from 7:30-9, for leisure travelers is a bit early
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Price was great and location was fine. The hotel itself was mediocre at best. The room was hot and noisy and dormitory style. Shared bathrooms with no AC. If you need a cheap place in central London and don't care about quality this would be a good spot to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was good and the beds were quite comfy.
We enjoyed our stay. One night near the beginning as we travelled around for most of our trip and for our last night before we flew home. It was a great place to stop and catch our breathe as we prepared for a long flight. The staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ashraf from Paddington

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The nieghborhood was very nice. close to all kinds of shops and eateries. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was basic but enjoyable. Rashid at reception was very kind, welcoming, and helpful. i would certianly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great budget hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Near to tube stations. Overall great budget hotel. Would stay again.