Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very basic room that is over priced . Only thing good is the location .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Depends on the Room You Get!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Overall, yes this a good hotel with the basics. The location and staff were excellent. I was in two different rooms and they a made world of difference including the size of the bathroom. The first one was the size and feel of an airplane lavatory with a closed in shower to match. Surprisingly, the water pressure was good though. Worth the chance for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Close to paddington station

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Close to station, quiet places, comfortable bed but too small toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Pleasant and close to city, bus stop and metro.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Position is ideal, rooms are clean and the included breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: There was a very distinct smell in the bathroom. We felt it had more to do with the plumbing than anything else.
Location: Very close to metro, bus stop and city. Plenty of really nice restaurants nearby. We walked to Hyde Park and had a lovely day there.
We were greeted on arrival and made to feel welcome. Definitely would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, California

Double by Expedia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had already booked a room at the Castleton, having stayed there before in 2008 and of course they have changed a lot since: the rooms seem much smaller the bath though clean is especially tiny. The worst part of my experience is being charged double because of the double booking error. Please help!! Thanks, Harry Wilder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, typical small London hotel room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: about a three minute walk to Paddington underground so very convenient and a number of good Italian restaurants cross the street
Cons: Carpets could use replacement and fresh paint would help.
typical small London hotel room, not as nice as the bed-and-breakfast we stayed at quite a few years ago but the convenience of the location and the fact that there's air-conditioning were pluses. The Wi-Fi was pretty reliable in the room, not so much in the breakfast room in the basement though. The bathroom reminded me of a crew ship! No shampoo no cream rinse no body lotion and no bar soap just liquid soap in the shower. Beds were a little soft
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

close to were we wanted to be

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: close to were we wanted to be
Cons: breakfast
not bad breakfast was not bad could have been better not happy with them charging to put bags in storage on the last day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but that's its only good point

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was really close to paddington and Hyde park. The room was tiny, hot and the lights didn't work. You couldn't drink the water. The breakfast was ok but there was no choice and instant coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and well looked after. Great location
1 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels