Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Nice hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They could have ice available for American travelers at breakfast
Location: Convenient to transportation
Decent breakfast, clean rooms, no air conditioning (be careful if you stay during warm weather)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean bed but not much more

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I chose Chrysos Hotel based on the reasonable rate, proximity to Paddington Station, and fairly high guest ratings, but it only reinforced the adage, "You get what you pay for." Room furnishings were minimal and worn. The lift was out of order. Breakfast was only fair. Room (with view of an air shaft) was uncomfortably warm with no air conditioning. Wi-Fi service was intermittent. Front desk staff were friendly, breakfast staff less so.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was solo traveller. Had a very creaky bed. Literally woke me when I rolled over. Couldn't imagine if there was 2 of us!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK...

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's an absolutely OK Hotel for a one night stop-over. The staff were friendly, and it's good value for money. On a warm night, however, the room was stinking hot, and the general condition of the room was a bit ragged. It had a creaky floor. The lamp-shade was a cracked taped up mess. The double bed jammed into a corner, so that access wasn't easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Wi-Fi did not work. Bed was old. No air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blocked pipes and a quick resolution

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
On emptying the sink, the contents of a blocked drain surged into the bath tub up through the plug hole, and a very unpleasant smell with it. A quick call to the desk and i was able to take a shower in an adjacent room (fortunate that it was available). The staff asked if I thought the room should be closed fixed, "absolutely" was the response. Other than that, it's a no frills and basic comforts type place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alan

Convenient.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good; hot breakfast included. Room & en suite refurbished.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Nice small hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The double room we stayed in was a pretty good size considering London hotels. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. They don't have hairdryers in the room, but all I had to do was ask for one. They also don't have face cloths, but most UK hotels don't supply them. And, their wireless internet is almost non existent in the room itself. There was good reception in the reception room and the lounge area, but if it's necessary to have it in your room, I'd suggest not staying here. Otherwise, it was a comfortable room very close to Paddington Station.
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels