Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unwelcoming

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A rather officious and unfriendly signing in process to start with. The room was really small and the menu for room service seemed to consist only of curry. I tried to have a shower but couldn't get that to run without the bath running as well. So I tried to have a bath but the plug was too small for the plug hole. There didn't appear to be any hotel bar and there was no alcohol in the so called "mini-bar".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: The hotel could do with new carpets, beds, bathrooms etc etc. For the price, the room was very poor.
Location: Location was great being next to Hyde Park
The area the the hotel s situated in, should lead you to think that it would be a nice hotel in a nice area. I have to say the hotel is in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

OLD FURNISHED , NON CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: WOULD BE BETTER
Location: NICE
THE HOTEL IS NOT AS IT SHOWS IN THE WEB SITIES, SO I WILL SUMMERIZE THE BAD POINTS ABOUT THIS HOTEL: 1. OLD FUNISHED. 2. NON CLEAN ROOMS. 3. ROOM SERVICES NOT RESPOND IMMEDITIY AS THEY SHOULD NORMALY YOU ASK FOR SOMETHINGS AND YOU HAVE TO REMIND THEM 3-5 TIMES AND MAYBE THEY WILL SEND IT TO YOUR ROOM BY 24 HOURS AFTER YOU REQUEST. 4. I HAD A/C BREAKDOWN THEY DID NOT FIX IT , SO I REMAIN THE LAST 5 DAYS NO A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location but very tiny and crumped and also very small. bathroom I did not like either..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy walking to two different tube lines and access to Hyde Park. The hotel staff was helpful with any questions or requests. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to tube, shopping, attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My room was comfortable, breakfast is good and the staffs are helpful and nice. They have cooler stuffed with drinks, just wish a ref with freezer for ice on hot days. We stayed for 10days, the price is good, close to tube, attractions, lots of affordable eateries, shpopping district I will come back to this hotel in my next visit to London and definitely recommends it😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Small

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning, internet.
Hotel is located conveniently some 4 Km from downtown and in a quiet place. Everything is very small (lift, stairs, room) and for 2 people it becomes quiet uncomfortable in a room with 2 bags for example. Internet works intermittent in the room, air conditioning as well. Window cannot be open (just a couple of inches). For the price it could be seen as ok but if you can pay a little more then there are other hotel in the area (Lancaster gate). Use Uber or taxi to move around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Run down hotel but close to Oxford Street

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the busy part of London. Cannot fault its location.
Cons: Staff customer service is a definite must. I would recommend the hotel if it was not for the poor customer service that i experienced.
Location: Location is fantastic. 15 minutes walk and you are on Oxford Street.
Half the hotel staff were welcoming while the other half were very cold at best. We had to chase the hotel staff a number of times to get our ironing board and to locate the jackets we had left behind. They said they would call to confirm if they found our jackets but never did. We were initially offered a room that looked nothing like the one we booked on the internet - it was small, cagey, smelly and the bathroom was dirty. Upon our complaint and half a battle later, we were offered another room which was really good in the end. To sum it up, some of the hotel staff could do with a customer service training/refresher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Not at all what was advertised

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location in the city
Cons: New carpets and all guest room renovations
Location: Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Oxford Street and Notting Hill within walking distance
My daughter and I were excited about this hotel based on the good rating but were hugely disappointed. First impressions are important. The lobby was well maintained but as soon as we ventured to our room, every thing changed. The carpet was filthy in the hallways and in our room. The bathroom sink was all chipped and was backing up. The mattress was basically a wooden board. No outlet in the bathroom and only one outlet in the room. We complained and they switched our room but it was basically the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spinning around the drain.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location next to Hyde park was great.
Cons: carpet needs to be replaced, they need more staff.
Location: Hyde park across the street, close to Paddington station, beautiful area - very safe and quiet.
This was an incredibly quiet hotel, and a relatively good location, but the facilities were a disappointment. They would benefit from a major renovation. Typical of an older London hotel, it feels like it was built when the entire population was 5'. They lacked the staff to sufficiently run the hotel. As a result, room service wasn't available (seriously!?). I question whether the maid even attempted to vacuum the floor the entire week we where there, although she did a great job keeping the rest of the room clean. The carpet was disintegrating and ending up everywhere.