Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very basic property

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. I have interacted with a few of them and they have all been more than professional. The hotel seems refurbished but even with that the room stank of mould, the bathroom was microscopic, the carpet stained and generally the whole stay felt quite umcomfortable. The location is good but there are better choices in the area. I found the price that i paid to be completely exaggerated for this property. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Victorian

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Size of suite
Cons: Update ,clean it up
Location: Location very good
Needs a lot of care ,updating. Staff very helpful and polite.overpriced for it's condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A 3 star rating at best

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent location but room condition bad. Lacks simple services found in 4 star hotels. It doesnt compare to at least two other 4 star hotels I have been too in central London. Carpet is dirty and very old. Room had a stair although we have a toddler and indicated so in our reservation. Level of cleanliness is as good as the condition of the room. AC wouldn't work properly and staff couldn't fix it. Window wouldnt open and they didn't fix it either. It seemed that the hotel had very few staff working in it. The hotel badly needs renovation and maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I booked a small comfy room for a night in this west facing hotel, just 6min walk from Lancaster Gate right at the edge of London's Hyde Park. It all went good There's a 24hr service desk which was handy if you need anything. I didn't do breakfast. I'll recommend this sport as I've discovered 3 handy corner stores around the area and an authentic Italian restaurant that can roll a fresh pizza to go for £6.00 - Marvellous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty room, old furniture.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was too small and smelling. Bed and bathroom were dirty (full of previous customer' hair). TV and all other furniture are old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unwelcoming

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A rather officious and unfriendly signing in process to start with. The room was really small and the menu for room service seemed to consist only of curry. I tried to have a shower but couldn't get that to run without the bath running as well. So I tried to have a bath but the plug was too small for the plug hole. There didn't appear to be any hotel bar and there was no alcohol in the so called "mini-bar".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: The hotel could do with new carpets, beds, bathrooms etc etc. For the price, the room was very poor.
Location: Location was great being next to Hyde Park
The area the the hotel s situated in, should lead you to think that it would be a nice hotel in a nice area. I have to say the hotel is in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

OLD FURNISHED , NON CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: WOULD BE BETTER
Location: NICE
THE HOTEL IS NOT AS IT SHOWS IN THE WEB SITIES, SO I WILL SUMMERIZE THE BAD POINTS ABOUT THIS HOTEL: 1. OLD FUNISHED. 2. NON CLEAN ROOMS. 3. ROOM SERVICES NOT RESPOND IMMEDITIY AS THEY SHOULD NORMALY YOU ASK FOR SOMETHINGS AND YOU HAVE TO REMIND THEM 3-5 TIMES AND MAYBE THEY WILL SEND IT TO YOUR ROOM BY 24 HOURS AFTER YOU REQUEST. 4. I HAD A/C BREAKDOWN THEY DID NOT FIX IT , SO I REMAIN THE LAST 5 DAYS NO A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location but very tiny and crumped and also very small. bathroom I did not like either..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy walking to two different tube lines and access to Hyde Park. The hotel staff was helpful with any questions or requests. We'd definitely stay here again.