Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Close to transportation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast. Concierge service was extremely helpful with advice and recommendations.
Cons: How bathroom is outfitted. Could use another towel rack or door hanger(s) lowered to accommodate wet towels or bathrobe.
Location: Take 94 bus to Oxford street for shopping or to get off 10 mins. later at Picadillly Circus. Take walk through Hyde Park just across the street.
Excellent hotel location that was across the street from Hyde Park. Buses and Underground around the corner from Hotel. Only downside was bathroom - bathroom door hanger difficult to reach. It was located on top of door which was too high for me to reach, so I could only put wet towel on rim of bathtub after use. Also, could only fill water pot from bathtub because the pot didn't fit under the sink faucet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Room disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness and an excellent breakfast
Cons: A bit more info up front as to the expectation of small rooms
Location: Lovely location right opposite Hyde Park
We booked a standard double, it was so small my husband could reach from wall to wall with outstretched ams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Lovely hotel, great staff. Restaurant and food was very good. Room was small, but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Quick walk to Paddington station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Needed somewhere close to Paddington, this hotel is about six minutes away ( walking), Friendly staff, clean room, but very small, ensuite very difficult to manoeuvre about in, wouldn't suit anyone with any disabilitys. Bed really comfy, ideal if you want somewhere close to Paddington station
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear martin, Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave your lovely review for us. We are thrilled to learn that our location was rather convenient for your stay in London (by Paddington) and that our customer service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Heart of London

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Coris Hyde Park is beautifully situated, with access to stunning Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. A handsome hotel, with a stellar staff, quiet though right downtown, and offers a wonderful breakfast option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Guest relations team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The room

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Lighting
Location: Great. Quiet but with restaurants.
The lighting in the room was very cool and made the room not a place to relax in. All the lights on made the room feel bright. Which is great when you are getting dressed. But the secondary lighting was too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in London and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also excellent with a good range of food to chose from. The staff were very accommodating and I will definitely consider staying here in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, thank you for taking your valuable time to leave your feedback for us. We are glad to read that we met your expectation in every level and you were satisfied with our breakfast service and customer care. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Corus. Beautiful location right on Hyde Park in lovely, safe neighbourhood with good restaurants. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was excellent, and fairly reasonably priced, with lovely dining room overlooking park. IT is only a few steps from Lancaster Gate station, and excellent bus service right outside hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the bathroom was beautifully updated with nice linens , shampoos soaps, etc, the bedroom/ living room was somewhat dated looking, and lacked dresser/drawer space. It probably should be called large double rather than executive double , although we were very comfortable. Exterior of the hotel is gorgeous, and in a beautiful part of London, almost across the street from Kensington Palace. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave your lovely review for us. It is always lovely to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and would return to Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are thrilled to learn that you are satisfied with the consumer service we provide and our location. We truly hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location close to tube

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to the tube and walking distance to a range of shops and restaurants. The sausages were particularly delicious at breakfast!
Cons: We had a family room and although the double bed was comfortable the single was less so.
Location: Across the road from Kensington Gardens. Near to Lancaster Gate and Paddington tube stations.
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and room service provided clean towels and fresh toiletries on a daily basis. Breakfast choice was varied and plentiful. Spacious foyer and dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was much appreciated by the all team. We all looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Guest relations team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, English hotel near tube station.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Low ceiling in tube/shower
Location: Pubs
Nice hotel near tube station. Enjoyed the breakfast and in room coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for hoosing our Hotel for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you backin the near future Kind regards Guest relations team