Ratings based on 3,303 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel on Hyde Park

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: location was wonderful
Location: Museums, Hyde Park, Harrods, shopping and restaurants! Easy to catch the tube or a bus nearby as well.
Spent ten days in London and the hotel was near the bus and tube. Easy to walk Hyde Park and restaurants and shopping nearby as well. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by guest relation team, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for giving us a 5 out of 5 review. It was much appreciated by the all team We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Guest relations team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, ALberta Canada

London Holiday

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable and it was exactly as advertised.
Cons: Nothing that we could see.
Location: Proximity to Hyde Park, Tube stations, great shopping and easy access to the train station made the hotel a very easy choice for us.
We were travelling to London just prior to the Christmas holiday season. The hotel was chosen based on where we were spending our time in the city and the railway station. The check in process was very quick and efficient. The room was ready for us and lived up to the expectations we had. The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. Check out was as quick as the check in! Over all a very pleasant experience and one that we will repeat when we are in London
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us - we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on our customer service and we're glad that you felt well looked after. Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. We will be privileged to be at your service again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice place near the underground clean hotel with friendly staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing a review following your stay at Corus Hyde Park. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

London stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent location near tube stop and Hyde Park. Great nearby pubs. Super breakfast and nice rooms. Only weakness: beds somewhat uncomfortable and no ice available on floors if that is important to you. Staff courteous, competent, and efficient. Antonio was fabulous!!! I have stayed in many London hotels and the Corus is at the top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us - we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay! On the other hand, please accept my sincere apologies about your unpleasant experience due to beds. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we're glad that you felt well looked after. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, we are proud to serve a wide selection of cheeses, cured meats, pastries, cereal, salads and much more, along with a freshly cooked full English and Malaysian all served in our breakfast dining room. We love hearing that you had a positive experience with us and I will share your comment with Antonio and the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again, sooner rather then later! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Central position, nice Public areas, bar restaurant.
Location: Walk to Kensington Palace, and shopping in Kensington High Street.
Arrived early and were able to check in at no extra cost. Quiet room on the 6th floor, with wonderful location, close to good public transport also able to walk south through the park to visit Kensington and Knightsbridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in London and for giving us a 5 out of 5 review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel & breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Hotel was perfect for us, close to hyde park for us to enjoy winter wonderland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing a review following your stay at Corus Hyde Park. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Close to tube station. Nice area.good breakfast .friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in London and for giving us a 5 out of 5 review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but great price and location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Lancaster Gate tube station is close and even Paddington Station is only a quick 10 mins walk.
Cons: New Beds, ours was awful
Overall the hotel location was great for us. The hotel was clean and tidy, the bed however was far too soft and the noise from the road was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, We want to deeply thank you for the time you have invested in sharing your views and comments with readers of this internet site about our hotel as a result of your recent stay at Corus Hyde Park. I am happy to know that our location meet your expectations. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry to read that you were unhappy with the facilities provided at the Corus Hyde Park Hotel. The Corus Hyde Park is undergoing a gradual refurbishment of rooms which due to the size and location of the Hotel can only be completed a few rooms at a time. I am sorry that the rooms you were allocated were not yet refurbished. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we do hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location and Pleasing

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Has everything I need for a comfortable stay. Clean and quiet which hugely adds on to the comfort.
Cons: Had a small issue during check-in, but was addressed promptly. Appreciate the effort by the staff.
Location: Great location. Accessible to many places in London and its outskirts.
Great location - right beside Lancaster Gate Underground station and a short walk to Paddington Rail Station. Easy to get around London and its outskirts. The room is pleasing, though it's a little small, it has all the essentials you need for a comfortable stay. NIce warm shower, the heating facility is great, and the room is very clean. Neighbour is quiet and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing a review following your stay at Corus Hyde Park. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

I. Of attention

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Our room was a twin executive room but there was a few things in need of repair i.e. The door was tatty on the inside and the windows rotting. On the other hand we had a good assortment of drinks and amenities the room was very clean beds comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Madge, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that the amenities and cleanness was at your high expectation. However, I am deeply sorry to read that your stay was not up to the standard that it should be. We hope you will give us another opportunity during the near future to make sure we exceed your expectations. Kind Regards