Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good hotel in a great locatiion.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Only a block from Paddington train station where you catch trains to go all over England, the Heathrow Express and the tube. Breakfast was very nice. Not fancy but many options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: one day my room was not cleaned
Location: great for circle and bakerloo line
Conveniently located hotel very close to Paddington . Rooms are small but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful Have booked to stay again in Sept,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning a problem

Posted Jul 16, 2017
While we were staying the air conditioner wasn't working, leaving the room feeling very claustrophobic! When we mentioned it to the staff we were told that it was working.... only to have them admit on the last day that it had been off. It was a shame that we were not told the truth from the start. We also had a hole in the wall outside our room, with exposed wires etc... The hotel also wanted to discuss our booking with us - and chose to do this at 11.00pm, well after we'd fallen asleep! This is a great location, but some of the finer details need to be looked at!
4 out of 5
by Matt

Decent place for visiting London.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, outside the room was quit noisey but with the widows closed, this wasn't a problem. A few nice pubs, bars and eateries nearby and only a short walk from Padding tube and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Underground

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: This hotel was a few minutes walk from the Paddington Underground station and several restaurants and shops.
Cons: Room safe did not work
Location: Close to Paddington Underground. Several restaurants nearby. A short walk to Hyde Park Gardens and Kensington Palace!
Great location! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good lots to pick from!
4 out of 5
by Nicola

A great place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Short walk away from Hyde Park. Lots of local restaurants and bars just round the corner. Local shops also nearby. Friendly and welcoming. Paddington station/tube a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good and close to transport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good hotel but safe and window locking need repairs. Excellent hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

No heating of cooling!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location of Days Inn Hyde Park was fabulous. A short walk from London Paddington made transport around London by tube as well as transport to Heathrow with bags easy. There were many pubs and restaurants within walking distance as well. The room we had was very small but clean and comfortable except for the fact that the air conditioning didn't work and it was 31 degrees. We were given a fan, however, sleeping was very difficult. We had friends stay here 6 months earlier and they nearly froze as the heating was not working. Needless to say we thought that this issue would have been rectified within six months. We asked for an iron at reception and were given one with a sticker saying it had not passed its last inspection. Upon questioning whether we could have a different one we were told, "It still works!" They did, however, give us another iron. This one had a badly frayed cord. I would not recommend this hotel as there are many others just as close to London Paddington.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

broken air conditioning

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nothing special
Cons: accurate list of amenities and notice when they are having issues
Location: Location is very good, short walk to Paddington train and tube stations. Shops and pubs right there.
Once I knew what area of London to book the next priority was a/c even though several area hotels had better ratings and cheaper rooms, they did not have a/c. We were not told at check in that the a/c was broken , I came back to ask, I also asked if the whole hotel was broken and was told yes. I asked for a free night and was told 20% both nights was all they could do. I was also told it had broken the prior week and repairs were not expected. The following day I asked a different desk person about the a/c, he asked what room I was in. I would not be surprised that Expedia or other discount bookings get inferior rooms, this is the hotel not expedia. At check out the bill did not reflect 20% off anything. I asked and said what I was told, he responded there was nothing he could do.
4 out of 5
by melvin

Good & Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the reception/front desk were very helpful and provided assistance generously. The room was a bit cramped with limited space to hang clothing and absolutely NO dresser draws to place folded clothing. I spent 5 nights at the Days Inn London at Hyde Park and my bedding was never changed.