Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area in London

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Close to Paddington, 3 Tube stations, have stayed here 5 times now, will do so again, Wi-fi is good, nice area to walk, Santander Cycle for Hire is 3 minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Im very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
room is extremely small. Elevator is so old it moved like a turtle and made weird sound the entire ride up. I swear I almost felt i was going to be dropped. Once we arrived at our floor, the entire floor in Hall way felt uneven and making squeaky noise as we roll our luggage through. Shower door metal frame fall off while we take shower that night. and there were problem with opening the shower door. =( The only good thing was the distance from metro, it was relative close. Other than that i will not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review here at The Duke of Leinster Hotel. We apologise you did not have a best experience when staying with us. We will check and look into this immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by Susan

An adequate hotel with well equipped rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel in a good location, especially if you want to be near to Kensington Park. Our room was not huge but was ample in size for a one night stay. It had a lovely high ceiling, comforter ball beds, a decent shower room and good storage. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. The choices were limited and the breakfast room is small but staff would make omelettes or toast for you as well as what was on the buffet display. I would use this hotel again for a short stay in that area of London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review at Duke of Leinster I'm very happy you were and welcomed at the hotel. Also, you enjoyed the your stay with us. Thank you for the great comment.We look forward to welcoming you again with us soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good place to stay in Paddington. I walked a ton but enjoyed my stay and it was very close to Kensington Palace and park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review here at The Duke of Leinster Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again with us soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Staff welcoming & Helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need a face lift
Location: Very Close to all amenities at Hand close to transport, place to eat and place to visit
Very pleased with the staff & the location and the cleanless of the hotel , our Romm was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review at Duke of Leinster I'm very happy you were welcomed at the hotel. Also, you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again with us soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Hotel for what it cost

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: as previous
Cons: Rooms are small but and also the Lift
Location: Excellent Location
well recommended for comfortable stay in London /Clean/ Mannered staff , Handy to all the tourist attractions in London. Facilities in the Rooms Coffee and Tea makers Fridge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review here at The Duke of Leinster Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again with us soon Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by Sara

Relieved that previous reviews seem a bit harsh

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Having read the recent reviews I was a little concerned as to how my stay would be. I was relieved to find that the reviews were a bit misleading. The hotel was clean, staff pleasant and breakfast fine, the only downside was that the room was small. This wasn't a problem as we were only staying two nights and only needed somewhere to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Sitthiwet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a stay on a budget

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean but was in need of some maintenance. Air conditioning was a welcome plus! The breakfast wouldn't win prizes but was certainly sufficient. Overall for a one night stop it did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Area and location were acceptable
Cons: Do not put more than one person in a room that is too small for two. Enforce no smoking policy more effectively. One of our rooms reeked of smoke.
Location: Somewhat residential. Close to Paddington, Bayswater and Queen's Way stations.
Lobby is fancy but the style doesn't translate to the rooms. Our family was split into three rooms (two rooms were initially booked but not available upon our arrival.) Our sons' room reeked of smoke and one of our other rooms was cramped and uncomfortable for two. The bed was right up against the window and there wasn't even enough floor space to open two suitcases. We had approx. 12 inches of walkway from the bed to the bath. We are used to and understand the smaller space in European hotels but this bordered on unacceptable for the price. Full breakfast was good: eggs, sausage, tomato, cheese, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal, etc. but less generic/packaged pastries would step it up a notch.