Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Tired

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Near to Hyde Park
Cons: New carpets, New furniture, New windows. Improved breakfast with healthy options
Location: Hyde Park. 1/2 hour walk to Portabello market
Has to be the most unimpressive hotel i have ever stayed in. Room was very tired and small. Carpet so old pattern had worn out. Furniture chipped. Interesting repair to the shower with duck tape. Window has not got modern double glazing so very noisy as hotel opposite a pub that was still noisy until 3am in the morning. Annoying green emergency light in bedroom. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the towels were good quality. Breakfast was very poor. 3 choices of cereal, dodgy coffee machine, no plain yogurt, fruit salad looked tinned, scrambled eggs had been kept warm for a while, sausages were horrible, cheap baked beans that were very watery, the mushrooms and the bacon were ok. We had booked 2 nights but couldn't face staying the secound night so left. Very poor value for money and surprised so many guests thought this hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but avoid rooms on street side

Posted Aug 3, 2017
There is pub across the street and there were evenings where the noise was a bother. Overall good place but would ask for a room that is not on the street next time.
2 out of 5
by David

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room. Very tired decor. Hotel reception resembled a site office on a building site. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy at Elysee

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
So close to Paddington station. Easy to catch the Heathrow express to/from the airport. Close to so many attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I guess what you would expect from a small hotel in London. The room was very tiny, like seriously, barely any space to walk around. The bathrooms were small as well, but enough room for an average person (I weigh 180 lbs). Breakfast was pretty decent. Same thing everyday (ham, sausage eggs, cereal, the usual b-fast food). We were ok with the stay since we were out sightseeing the city most of the day anyways. I would recommend it to people who will be using the room simply to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great, nice touch out front, room small but expected for the area and price, great value.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel friendly staff great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, smallish rooms, but ample for short trips in London. Good Price, will stay again. Be aware the closest tube line was closed so you have to walk to Paddington. It should be opening after July 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean & close to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean with a full english breakfast which was plentiful. Cereal and toast etc also available. Lift to 4th floor. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It does need an overall update but the bathrooms have already been done.
Location: Within walking distance to Hyde Park. Close to bus services and trains. Pub and restaurant across the road with others within walking distance.
Service was excellent with help at reception when ever needed. There is a lift which was helpful as we were on the 4th floor. It is only a short walk to Hyde Park and from there to many places in London. We walked to most places we wanted to see. Breakfast food was plentiful with my husband recommending the coffee over a Hilton hotel we stayed at in Frankfurt. Rooms are small, as to be expected in London, clean & with a modern en-suite bathroom albeit also small. I would definitely stay here again if going to London and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

close to bus lines with in walking to things

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: customer service
Cons: Food at breakfast
Location: good location
Good experience staff was great and very helpful they book tours for us at hotel