Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naty

great value for money!

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on HotelClub
The hotel is central in this huge avenue of hotels, it's close to everything, to the Oxford street shopping area, Hyde park, the Tube, everything! The room was clean, confortable, the bathroom very small, but new, clean and perfectly functional. Only thing, bring your own shampoo and detergents...We could choose between the continental and English breakfast that was very good and tasty. It is really a great place for the money! I would highly recommend it if you're into sightseeing and not romantic room stay-ins! :-D I think I will book it again on my next stay!
3 out of 5
by Phil from Sydney, Australia

Ok hotel for the money

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The room was clean and quiet, but had a strong smell of bleach. The breakfast service was prompt, if not overly friendly, and the food was ok. My only major criticism would be the shower - the hot water took about 5 minutes to come through, the shower rose fell off and had to be screwed back in, and the shower head was held in place with a ribbon. But for somewhere relatively chep to stay for a few nights that's close to public transport and not far from the city centre, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Very basic but a good price and

Posted May 29, 2010 on RatesToGo
Very basic but a good price and location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Quiet location near Hyde Park.

Posted Dec 2, 2009 on RatesToGo
Quiet location near Hyde Park. Great service, rooms a bit small but adequate. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Needs an Elevator

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on RatesToGo
Needs an Elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megumi

I definitely come back to the

Posted Jul 12, 2009 on RatesToGo
I definitely come back to the Europa House Hotel. People at the front was kind and helpful. The location was close enough to the Peddington station. There is one thing i don't like about the hotel... There were no elevators so that i had to climb up the stars with heavy bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anouchka

Ideal location not far from Hyde

Posted Jun 6, 2009 on RatesToGo
Ideal location not far from Hyde Park. Paddington Station a 5min walk. The staff were friendly, breakfast (english as well as continental) was really good. I had a room on the top floor, so after a day walking around in London it was bit hard climbing up the 4 floors but for the rest everything was ok. Room small, but big enough for somebody on their own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

La pulizia era appena accetabile

Posted Dec 28, 2010 on RatesToGo
La pulizia era appena accetabile fatta eccezione per capelli e peli tra gli asciugamani puliti. Il lavandino era grande come un piatto fondo...il servizio non era il massimo: ogni mattina assistevamo a liti tra il personale che serviva la colazione e gli osptiti colpevoli di essere arrivati con qualche minuto di ritardo o di trattenersi troppo a lungo nella sala. Altra chicca quando siamo tornati a prendere i bagagli per la partenza il receptionist era andato a farsi un panino lasciando la porta dell'albergo chiusa a chiave...abbiamo rischiato l'aereo!1 sistemazione e servizi non valevano il prezzo seppur economico rispetto agli altri. Nota veramente positiva la posizione a 2 da tutte le linee della metro e in una zona molto carina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

manque de climatisation pour ma

Posted Jun 28, 2010 on RatesToGo
manque de climatisation pour ma SINGLE sous les toits par 28-30°C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michitaka

パディントン駅から徒歩5分とどこに行くにも便利。部屋は机もイ

Posted May 26, 2010 on RatesToGo
パディントン駅から徒歩5分とどこに行くにも便利。部屋は机もイスもなく、ちょっとした書き物をする事が出来ず不便。冷蔵庫に入れたい物があったが、部屋には冷蔵庫がなかったので、スタッフと交渉したら、ホテルの冷蔵庫を貸してくれた。