Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shirley

London weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good hotel 3minutes walk from Paddington underground. We had a large sized family room with 2 double beds which was clean and tidy and were able to check in early as our room was ready.Staff were friendly and helpful. Only minus would be the bar only sells soft drinks. And tea spoons in the room would have been helpful when making tea or coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, and clean rooms
Cons: Heat in rooms was either too hot or too cold at times.
Location: Central location right near Paddington Station and Hyde Park
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The location is spot on and the friendliness of the lady on reception went above & beyond.
Cons: Small small gripe....There could be a bit more on the plate at breakfast. My daughter asked for scrambled egg on toast but was told they didn't do it.
Location: Location is perfect, close to Hyde Park & Paddington Station & major bus routes. Not far from Trafalgar square & Buckingham Palace.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Paddington Station and a short walk to Hyde Park so it is ideally located. We arrived way before our check in time so the lovely lady on reception allowed us to use the luggage room to put our bags in until we came back from exploring London. Our family room was on the ground floor and had a double & two single beds, honestly the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was really quick arriving to the table and there was toast, cereal, tea, coffee & fruit juices to help yourselves to, all very tasty! Upon leaving, our train wasn't until the evening so the lady on reception again allowed us to use the luggage room until we came back.
4 out of 5
by Pushpa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Wet hair whether you like it or not!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for getting a bus into Oxford St. Nearest underground---Paddington is about 10min walk. The hotel was OK and the breakfast excellent. My room as is typical of single rooms was very small like a cell but very clean. My only complaint was the antiquated shower fitment which sprayed water at you from every angle and you could not adjust it because it was fixed. Consequently I ended up with wet hair unintentionally every evening as no complimentary shower caps were provided. This is a pity as I go up to London quite often and would have booked again had not taking a shower been a thoroughly unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just back from a 4 night stay in this hotel. Hotel is in a nice, quiet (for London) location, only a few minutes walk from Paddington Station, making it the perfect place to base yourself for a trip to London. The double room was small but had all the usual room amenities and was very clean as was the bathroom. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a small selection of cereals and bread and there was a Full English cooked breakfast option, which was perfect for setting you up for the day. For the price paid for this hotel it is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel in ideal location
4 out of 5
by Maria

Good location, comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and furnishings were an older style but room was comfortable and clean. Shower was powerful but a bit small and nowhere to put anything. I tried balancing the shampoo and shower gel sachets on the shower tap but they kept falling off. It was fine for one night. Breakfast wasn't bad, there was cereal, fruit and toast to help yourself to and the cooked breakfast arrived quickly. The location was very good and short walk to Marble Arch.