Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
the only reason I stay in this hotel is the location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disasterous stay.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The single room was so tiny you could not move in it, approximately 2m by 2.5m with part of that space used up by the shower and toilet area. No blinds or curtains on the window, no place to put clothes let alone a bag. TV did not work and no coffee facilities in the room as advertised. One light in the room and no air conditioning or fan so the window had to left open which was then noisy. Limited sleep due to noise and light in the room. Whole hotel was in a poor state of repair and decoration. It is nothing like the images on the website. Staff did not seem to be bothered about it, had better rooms in other hotels for my money. Will definitely not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

I felt being fooled by Expedia

Posted May 23, 2017
Although close to the city centre, it Looked a dungeon from inside. My experience was unexpectedly negative. The room I was given was not in the list of the pictures I saw on the website. Water was very poor in my room, no tv, just DVD, no hangers for clothes, no dryer though they been named in their website. I would not recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Anita A

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
what a lovely family run hotel. the receptionist was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. although we did not have the full english breakfast, the breakfast was lovely. the service was as good as any 5* hotel. will cetainly recommend Hamiltons
1 out of 5
by Natallia

Never Again

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
room is not comfortable at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was central to Paddington and Edgeware. Hotel staff was friendly, good breakfast. Cons: I saw the picture with three beds and booked three beds, but only had two. The room was in the basement and was small. The bathroom were clean, but people who uses them were not so there was nothing to clean up after yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Comfortable beds, hotel getting old though

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff. They kept our luggage upon check in and check out. Too bad our bags had to stay in the entrance corridor. Room was on the third and last level. It was rather small but the photos don't lie and we expected it. Beds looked clean but the room itself looked outdated. Mismatching wallpaper on the ceiling, mouldy ceiling in the small bathroom. Very comfy beds. Major point of issue for us : the shower. You manage to get a good flow of water only if no one else in the building is showering at the same time. Can get tricky haha. Breakfast was good. Shame it wasn't a full English but just eggs, toast and cereals with jam, butter, Nutella, juices, tea and coffee. But the choice of other alternatives was good and the service was quick and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
you get what you pay for ,the hotel does need some updating,and the rooms were small but the staff were really friendly.handy for travelling into city centre with plenty of nearby bus and underground links.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good location and very nice staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Close to all London attractions.
The location is great for all central London attractions. Close to tube station and regular bus services. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with my children. The room was adequate if a little small. Clean and well stocked. The bathroom was tiny but did the job. The breakfast let the hotel down sadly, not full English, only eggs available. The tea was disgusting! Shame as all other aspects of this hotel were good considering the cost for a central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. But you get what you pay for..They lost the first booking and I ended up in the basement for the first 2 days. Good breakfast.