Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, uk

Very handy for Paddington and Edgware Road

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It’s position.
Cons: The room numbering was very confusing.
We wanted a hotel near to the station as we arriving in the evening and this was just a short walk away. It was also very close to the Edgeware Road and tube station so easy to get to other parts of London. The room was quite small but clean. Breakfast was ok. The staff we met were all quite friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location is noisy, beds and furnishings are worn. The breakfast is dated and could offer more choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The stay was comfortable. Towels changed everyday.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

We loved it

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was amazing we are a family of five was perfect for the price and breakfast included the location wonderful we couldn't ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A

Great location - Basic Hotel for Seeing London

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Having a fridge in room was a great bonus. Grocery stores were only a few blocks away. It was great having an elevator and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: Really, all was good.
Location: There are stores of every type within easy walking distance. Lively area one block away and the bustling Paddington Station area a few blocks away.
Great, basic hotel within easy walking distance of Paddington and near many restaurants, stores, ground transportation. Hotel is well kept, has an elevator, mini fridge in room and good cooked breakfast. Staff is friendly and front desk is available 24 hrs. Hotel is near a hospital so ambulances zip by on occasion, but it's in a good location for seeing London. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kiran

Extremely disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We got a small dingy room in the basement where 4 small beds were laid that left very little space to even move around. The bathroom was extremely tiny. Outside our room were piles of blue laundry bags. We also saw small ants crawling on the floor of our room. The area did not look secure as we constantly heard loud police and ambulance sirens even during late nights. People were heard arguing loudly outside our room. Not a safe place to stay in my opinion.