Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX USA

Located right at Paddington Station.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel, but we required the assistance of the concierge twice during our stay and he was very inefficient. They need to have at least two people working the concierge and need to be up to Hilton standards. Room was great. Check in smooth. Attractive old hotel in the heart of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The employees service and convenience of the hotel
Cons: More discount for longer stays
Location: central location to travel to Heathrow with direct Heathrow express. Also close by to other central london areas for travel.
It is a pleasure to write the review for Hilton London Paddington hotel. We always stay at the hotel when we visit London and it is located at excellent location with access to Heathrow and central london. We stayed for a week with family and enjoyed the hotel service. Couple of people who did outstanding service was Prasanna from Conceirge service & Valenteno from Restaurent. Prasanna was always happy to help us with making travel arrangements to airport and help in moving luggage around with a big smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Located inside Paddington station. Great stay, a little pricey though. And takes a ridiculously long time to refund £50 breakages deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Conference center

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff ready to help organize your Tour of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel staff was not cooperative at all. Only good thing about this hotel is the Location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but.....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Internet access is ridiculous - you have to pay extra. Breakfast not included. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Near tube station and very central to city.
Cons: Always room for improvement, but I'm at a loss to find anything.
Location: Easy for pick up bus for tours, tube station near at hand and staff from Hilton there to advise on anything else that I needed for my stay,
Al aspects of hotel from room service to breakfast was great and very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient to Paddington, limited business ctr.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for traveling in and out of Paddington
Cons: Keeping the business center open 24 hours a day would be helpful.
Location: You can enter from Praed Street or Paddington, and there are several restaurants and pubs nearby on Praed Street.
This hotel is very nice, and the rooms are spacious and quiet. The lobby is elegant, and the location is perfect if you are traveling in or out of Paddington. The hotel is expensive as is the restaurant. We stayed on the 4th floor and had no noise. All the usual amenities are provided, and check-in was OK, but not terrific. Heavy accents (not British) hampered communication some, but they did their best. They do require a deposit in case you charge something. The interface with Paddington Station is good but be advised that you have to go through a shopping area off to the front of Paddington RR Station to get to the Hilton. Breakfast is not included, but there is a Garfunkel's just steps away out the front door, and they open at 7:00 and have good inexpensive offerings. The biggest downside is that the business center is only open in the mornings, so if you want to print out a boarding pass, for example, you have to go to the concierge and have him do it for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and convenient to Paddington St

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Room was great- clean, comfy bed, luxurious.
Cons: Only one person was staffing check-in, we waited along time.
Location: Great for being close to the station, which was convenient for our early morning flight out of Heathrow. Quick walk to Hyde Park.
Excellent hotel but slow check-in. Room was luxurious, large and comfy bed, excellent bathroom. Great for being close to the station, which was convenient for our early morning flight out of Heathrow. Quick walk to Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, great room, great lounge!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, very quiet, lounge access
Cons: Air conditioning in room
Location: Hop on a train at Paddington and go anywhere you want!
Very convenient location connected to Paddington Station. Very friendly staff. Room was extremely spacious by London standards. We had Executive Lounge access - worth every penny. Lots of food, drinks and snacks throughout the day, and gluten-free options were available. Only downside was that air conditioning in the room was a bit dodgy; didn't seem to work very well. Someone came to look at it, but just said there was nothing they could do. Overall though, an excellent stay and will definitely return. I've stayed at a few hotels close to Paddington and this was the best by far.