Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Room was way to compact

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel staff very nice, but room standard was poor barely enough room to walk around, could not see the tele because of the wardrobe in the way and also our remote would not work either. Bathroom also very small was hard for two people to be in at the same time. And the fact that there was no sockets on either side of the bed was very annoying and I was not overly pleased with my room. The breakfast was lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean & Central
Cons: Fire drill
Location: 1-2 mile away from all historical cites
Single room very small, very little window view. Fire alarm went around midnight...nobody appeared to know what to do. No fire drill, warden taking charge; everyone out on the street. Once staff silence the alarm effectively told all was OK!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Fire alarm went of midnight. Normally the fire escape route plan is on the back of the door. Guess what it was not there. Informed suspect smoker. Bar facilities advertised. Bottled beer, spirits and wine offered. Not a great selection. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast area was satisfactory and the breakfast was value for money. Flooring could do with securing. Boards reeked at every step, 4th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Close to Hyde Park, Restaurants, and the Underground.
This is my fourth stay at this Hotel, and I have enjoyed each stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Perfectly fine hotel by Paddington

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very convenient location. The hotel is perfectly fine but nothing special. The staff delivered an iron to my room while I was out, which was very nice of them. The breakfast was nothing special but plentiful. Overall a fine choice. I suggest you bring your own soap and shampoo because whatever is the world's cheapest and lowest quality soap and shampoo seem to all end up in London and Amsterdam's medium range priced hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringwood

Great central location comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Checked in early dropped bags and went off exploring , Leinster arms across road nice pub lunch and easy walk to queens station , clean room. Pleasant breakfast . All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Best hotel for it's price in that area of London... Amazing buffet breakfast, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location, but a poor stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
+ Close to lots of public transport + Close to Hyde Park + Close to Museums - Air conditioning didn't work - Interior is run down and outdated - Terrible food at breakfast; you're better off eating out If all you need is a bed, with easy access to London this is a good stay. Don't expect any comfort though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Take off Expedi

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All the above
Location: NA
The hotel miss represents themselves. The room reserved on Expedia is not even an option within the hotel. The television was not working. There was no ventilation in the room. The Windows would not open. There were stains on the carpeting, The linens/bedding made our skin itch. Take a look at the ironing board without an Iron, wake up call was late , etc....