Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
they ask me to give them a copy of my credit card although I did the payment using expedia and they promise me to give me this copy when checkout but this not happened. very poor staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was being renovated so was a building site. Breakfast was disappointing. Expect more than warm tea and coffee, cornflakes and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great for a short journey. There were renovations and we didn't know it before we arrived. Wifi was good in the lobby but poor at the first floor. The room is simple : a bed, a sofa and a tv. The bathroom is small, but it's ok for 2 persons. The breakfast is very simple : toasts, coffee, cereals and yogurt sometimes. Overall we had a great journey, near restaurants and a beautiful park!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got bitteh by bed bugs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room had bedbugs on the last day and washroom never locked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Mouldy and unpleasant

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location is the only thing going for this Hotel, proximity to Paddington train station.
Cons: Everything
Location: Paddington train station is not far.
The hotel is having necessary renovations however my room which was located downstairs was at one end of the corridor which was obviously being renovated, there where wires exposed holes in the walls, obvious signs of mould evident everywhere, as the smell was noxious. At the other end of the corridor was the dining room. The continental breakfast consisted of tea, coffee, juice, water, dry toast, sliced cheese and cornflakes and what looked like Special K. The staff weren't that pleasant either. I had in my room a shower capsule at the end of my bed and hand basin, had to walk down the corridor to the toilet through a door, it wasn't particularly clean not sure if the tradesmen from the days work had been using it. In my opinion this area should not have been let out, this would be unacceptable by Australia standards. I asked to be moved due to the fact I was unwell but was unable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

LAST TIME AT FAWLTY TOWERS

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It's inexpensive and accessible from Paddington Station. The breakfast, while not expansive, has always been free and a great start to the day.
Cons: SACK THE FRONT DESK GUYS!!! Get an entirely new management team. I won't come back until you do.
Location: Very close to everything you visit London for, but once you go 2 blocks east, it becomes VERY sketchy very quickly. Edgeware Road is becoming No-Go.
I've been coming to LCH for 18 years. It's always been fairly comfortable, always convenient and (up to now) friendly, helpful staff. David's always been a caring owner, Mustafa was a wonderful manager (and friend), and his immediate successor was a very helpful guy. But no more. Now that's all gone. The new managers (or owners, I'm not sure) were extremely uncooperative. I have a very bad back and heart. When I told the guy at the front desk this, and asked if they had someone who could carry the bag, he said, no way. He said he didn't care what happened before, he wasn't here then, and it wasn't happening now. I've put up with the quirks, long stair hikes, and a score of goofs through the years. No more.
2 out of 5
by Jean

The Obvious Choice.......is not to

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water for showers. Reasons for no hot water boiler might be broken, too many people showering at same time etc. Rooms smelt fusty. Shower pressure down to a dribble. Windows could not be secured/opened properly. The most basic of breakfast fare available. Poor reception on TV could only receive one channel. I requested a refund due to lack of hot water and was told Hotel couldn't do anything as I had booked through Hotels.com. The only obvious thing is not to think about staying there and ask Hotel.com to remove from their listings! Would appreciate response from Hotel.com please
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Crister

Nice area

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area near Hyde Park, walking distance to a lot.