Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

clean, quiet very near Paddington

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I needed an overnight stay due to lack of trains home. Literally two mins walk from Paddington. Very clean, quiet room, tv, coffee making facilities, air con, bathroom products. BreKfast was basic but ok. Useful stopover hotel and very cheap for London. Def use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location close to the tube and taxis.Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warmer would be good.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Heating system (warmer)
Location: good location.
it is a bit cold at night as the room is at the top floor - Dec time (0-5 degree)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
good small room good breakfast good wi fi
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Paddington

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but adequate for a short stay nice and clean, friendly staff close to station.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Great place to stay near paddington station

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall happy with this place. Upon arrival we waited for someone to I think come back from his break. He came from outside. But we only waited maybe 5mins. There was another couple waiting probably a while. They seemed frustrated. We had a basement room. No A/C only a fan. Thankfully it was cool at night so with the window up it wasn't bad. Breakfast was free which was nice 7-9a. There was hard-boiled eggs, toast (Nutella, jam, butter), canned peaches, cereal, yogurt, croissants, OJ, coffee, and tea. The surrounding area is great. Loved the neighborhood. Very close to underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Value for money. Clean and comfortable room. A few mins walk from Paddington station and close to Hyde Park excellent location. Breakfast room was very basic.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent location; no frills but clean.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location is outstanding: a couple blocks from Paddington Station, and a few blocks from Hyde Park; restaurants and pubs in every direction. Easy access to public transportation to downtown. My daughter and I went for a run in Hyde Park every morning. I loved strolling down Bathurst Mews, an alley that runs behind the hotel. It consists of recently renovated apartments that used to be horse stables - and at the far end, there are operating horse stables for people who ride at Hyde Park. The rooms are small, but I expected that. Our family of three had a room with a double and single bed, and little room for anything else. The bathroom was clean and modern. We kept the kept the window and door open to allow a breeze to go through, other wise it would get quite stuffy (this late July). Breakfast was limited, but I like croissants, hard-boiled eggs, and cereal, so no complaints. Best to get to the breakfast room before 8am to avoid the crowds. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kalpana

Nightmare to stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does both have elevator.. I had requested room on ground floor .. they gave upstairs .. we asked for help to take luggage up as we are seniors.. they refused .. we stayed 4 nights .. the bed was not even single day .. they just put comforter on without doing bed sheets .. bathrooms were tiny and no room to even stand in shower ...breakfast was in basement and really lousy and stale .. only one .. night front desk guy was really nice .. Firoze really helped .. over all