Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
There is literally zero soundproofing in this hotel. You hear the people above you, the people next to you coughing and talking, and every little thing that happens outside. We had the worst sleep. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Very close to Kensington [park and the tube~

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: Please see the above comments
Location: Kensington park/palace -close to tube Queensway and baywater -close to stores 2 blocks right and a short walk across Kensington to high street -
I don't want to come across like this is the worst hotel to stay at- If they would do the following the experience at the hotel could be great -1.Get better mattress and bed pillows in the rooms- 2.Remove the carpet in the room-it's utility carpet -just put down laminate floor 3.Room décor -better art work -get rid of flat toss pillow- 4.Front desk not inviting -open up the front desk section -So.you are more welcoming to your guest -keep the front door closed-While I was there they added the red planters out side-nice touch! Since,you don't have a restaurant -you should work with locate restaurants that would deliver to the hotel-for those who would want to have a night in - The room was very clean and they kept the room very clean fro my entire stay -I was there for 10 days-Truly appreciate that-thank you!!! When a guest checks out 1.thank them for their stay offer a receipt for the stay-as if they need taxi or transport-it's a way to welcome them back to stay- Great for short stay-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
A well situated hotel in Bayswater close to public transport. Bed was comfortable however room is quite cramped especially if travelling with two large suitcases. Good wifi and breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See Hyde Park

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location near underground was convenient yet in quiet neighborhood. Price was good. Breakfast service and front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and fresh, has a lift and the room was air conditioned.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: A good location with shops nearby.
A clean bright well maintained hotel. Our room was air conditioned, with just enough room for two. The staff were good. The breakfast was very basic and not much choice. If this could be improved, I would be able to really recommend this hotel. We have stayed here several times over the years and may return when next in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Great hotel nearby Bayswater shops.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Great little hotel. Updated room, good size bedroom, small shower room. Minutes from Kensington park, Bayswater with variety of shops & restaurants. Close to Queensway & Bayswater tube stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for access to London sights

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Really enjoyed our 2 nights at hotel. Even had an upgrade to a family room for free! The only thing we would say as the bathroom is tight for space and nowhere to put stuff a hook on back of the door would help. Otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Newly refurbished.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Just a few mins walk from Hyde park and 2 underground stations. Family room was newly refurbished and very spacious though the bathroom was small. Many eateries and supermarkets nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels